Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 08:14:18

Sponsor 743
May 31
Raceway Park,
Jefferson, SD
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 1, 1:33 am)
Leonard tops Sukop for Tri-State triumph
  1. Josh Leonard
  2. Ben Sukup
  3. Cory Dumpert
  4. Nick Beyenhof
  5. Gary Brown Jr.
  6. Blair Nothdurft
  7. Jim Johnson
  8. Lane Brenden
  9. Jordan Heiman
  10. Troy Daly
  11. Zach Zeitner
  12. Nelson Vollbrecht
  13. Dylan Fitzpatrick
  14. Luke Sathoff
  15. Name unavailable
  16. Travis Paulson
  17. Tyler Reagle
  18. Mike Benson
  19. Brad Vogt
  20. Junior Coover
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Josh Leonard of Gibbon, Neb., raced to his first career Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series victory, winning Sunday night’s main event at Raceway Park. Leonard topped fellow Nebraskan and front-row starter Ben Sukup for a $1,000 triumph.
Key notes: Leonard, who finished second in his heat and redrew the pole position for the feature, joined Corey Zeitner, Bill Leighton Jr. and Tad Pospisil as series winners this season. … Justin Zeitner of Malvern, Iowa, and Nate Beyenhof of Rock Rapids, Iowa, did not start the feature. … The tour returns to Raceway Park on July 5.
On the move: Blair Nothdurft of Renner, S.D., started 20th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Leonard’s winning No. 85 is sponsored by Kennedy Motorsports, SNS Trucking, Leonard Graphics, Diamond J Custom Services, Aurora Cooperative, Malvern Bank, Mid-Nebraska Garage Doors, Fontanelle Hybrids, Perfect Circle Irrigation and R&K Irrigation.
Current weather: Clear, 75°F
Car count: 22
Polesitter: Josh Leonard
Heat race winners: Nick Beyenhof, Cory Dumpert, Ben Sukup
Next series race: June 13, Miller Central Speedway (Miller, SD) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Leonard, Sukup
Row 2: Dumpert, Daly
Row 3: Ni. Beyenhof, Brown Jr.
Row 4: Johnson, Fitzpatrick
Row 5: Heiman, Sathoff
Row 6: Vogt, Vollbrecht
Row 7: J. Zeitner, Brenden
Row 8: Z. Zeitner, Coover
Row 9: Rogotzke, Paulson
Row 10: Benson Nothdurft
Row 11: Reagle, Na. Beyenhof

Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information