Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/06/2022 05:58:41

Sponsor 743
May 30
Selinsgrove Speedway,
Selinsgrove, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Breakout Weekend) - $4,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated May 31, 4:21 pm)
Eckert collects $4,000 in Selinsgrove opener
Breakout Weekend
  1. Rick Eckert
  2. Gregg Satterlee
  3. Jim Yoder
  4. Jeff Rine
  5. Alex Ferree
  6. Jared Miley
  7. Matt Lux
  8. Coleby Frye
  9. Dave Brouse Jr.
  10. Chris Casner
  11. Andy Haus
  12. Mike Lupfer
  13. Tim Wilson
  14. Dan Green
  15. Jason Covert
  16. Trent Brenneman
  17. Brett Schadel
  18. Kyle Knapp
  19. Nathan Long
  20. Hayes Mattern
  21. Dave Stamm
  22. Jon Rohacevich
  23. Deshawn Gingerich
  24. Bryan Bernheisel
presented by
Barry Lenhart
Rick Eckert earned $4,000 in Selinsgrove’s season opener.
What won the race: Leading flag-to-flag, Rick Eckert of York, Pa., charged to the Breakout Weekend victory on Saturday night at Selinsgrove Speedway to the open 2020 season for the half-mile oval. Finishing 1.635 seconds ahead of Gregg Satterlee, Eckert earned $4,000.
Key notes: Bryan Bernheisel crossed the line third but weighed in too light. ... A half-dozen drivers failed to complete all 30 laps while four competitors scratched from the main event. … With inclement weather pushing Friday’s weekend opener featuring 410 sprint cars and roadrunners to Sunday, Super Late Models and 305 sprints took center stage on Saturday to help Selinsgrove Speedway open its 2020 season. … Everyone in attendance was required to sign a waiver before entering the track acknowledging the risks involved in attending a large event during the COVID-19 pandemic. … Due to social distancing guidelines the speedway was allowing fans at a limited capacity.
Winner's sponsors: Eckert’s Rocket Chassis is powered a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by Drydene Performance Products, P.P.C. Lubricants, S.L. Shenberger Dump Truck Service, Firehouse Subs, Allstar Performance, Suburban Bowlerama, M&M Painting & Construction, Eckert Trucking and All About Wraps.
Points chase: Coleby Frye of Dover, Pa., is the reigning track champion.
Current weather: Clear, 64°F
Car count: 28
Polesitter: Rick Eckert
Heat race winners: Rick Eckert, Bryan Bernheisel, Gregg Satterlee
Consolation race winners: Nathan Long
Editor's note: Updates with Bryan Bernheisel’s disqualification.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728