Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/21/2021 09:05:39

Sponsor 743
August 16
Princeton Speedway,
Princeton, WV
Sanction: Fastrak Racing Series (Upper Big Branch Miners Memorial) - $2,900
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated August 18, 9:32 am)
Driving tribute car, Meadows wins at Princeton
Upper Big Branch Miners Memorial
  1. Chris Meadows
  2. Tyler Cox
  3. Rick Williams
  4. Henry Hornsby III
  5. Aaron Barley
  6. Eddie Hambrick
  7. Joe Cox
  8. Brandon Riffe
  9. Michael Bland
  10. Joel Prosser
  11. David Collins Jr.
  12. Mike Allen
  13. Bill Connard
  14. Shane Greco
  15. Caleb Lester
  16. Matt Bennett
  17. Ashley Brewster
  18. Johnathan Mills
  19. David Collins Sr.
  20. Kenny Rucker
  21. Ted Johnson Jr.
  22. Shawn Jett
  23. Matt Long
  24. Eric Bennett
presented by
Tara Chavez/peepingdragonphotography.com
Chris Meadows picks up his hardware at Princeton Speedway.
What won the race: Polesitter Chris Meadows of Crab Orchard, W.Va., raced to a $2,900 victory in the Upper Big Branch Miners Memorial at Princeton Speedway, beating a trio of Beckley, W.Va., drivers to the checkers. Tyler Cox, Rick Williams and Henry Hornsby, part of the first two rows with Meadows, finished second, third and fourth.
Key notes: Rain scuttled two previous attempts for the fourth annual Upper Big Branch Miners Memorial, an event honoring lives lost in a mine disaster. ... It was a non-touring Fastrak-sanctioned event for Crate Late Models. ... Princeton also hosts a $3,000-to-win Fastrak event on Aug. 31 as part of a Labor Day weekend tripleheader.
On the move: Aaron Barley of Mount Hope, W.Va., started 13th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Meadows drove a Rocket Chassis carrying a theme playing tribute to the 29 lost miners. He's sponsored by Axis Custom Decals and Aftermarket Specialties.
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Chris Meadows
Time: 16.436 seconds
Polesitter: Chris Meadows
Heat race winners: Brandon Riffe, Eddie Hambrick, Shawn Jett
Consolation race winners: Joel Prosser
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728