Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/02/2022 08:42:40

Sponsor 743
May 30
Abilene Speedway,
Abilene, TX
Sanction: Sooner Late Model Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 31, 5:48 am)
Day collects second co-sanctioned win in Texas
  1. Bo Day
  2. Austin Theiss
  3. Kip Hughes
  4. Hayden Ross
  5. Robbie Starnes
  6. Mike Fenton
  7. Brandon Brzozowski
  8. Jason Redman
  9. Mark Shipman
  10. Dylan Glass
  11. Steven Hawkins
  12. Tom Briley
  13. Zach Nickell
  14. Jerry Derr
  15. Dan Moreno
  16. Wayne Bush
  17. Cody Leonard
  18. Damian Patocka
  19. Kyle Sweeney
  20. David Lane
  21. Ronnie Warman
  22. Eddie Tidwell
presented by
Michael Diers/Pole Position Photo
Bo Day won for the second night in a row.
What won the race: Winning for the second time in as many nights, fourth-startiung Bo Day of Greenville, Texas, earned $1,000 for topping Saturday’s Sooner Late Model Series and Southern Touring Late Model Series co-sanctioned event at Abilene Speedway. Day won ahead Austin Theiss for the second straight night.
Key notes: Day’s fourth career Sooner Series victory and second career Southern Touring Series win came a day after he won in the two tours’ co-sanctioned race at Monarch Speedway in Wichita Falls, Texas. .. The Southern Touring Late Model Series is formerly the Southern Texas Series. … The Southern Touring Series is made its third-ever visit to Abilene. … G.W. Egbert IV and Ronnie Warman won there in 2018. … The Sooner Late Model Series made its first-ever visit.
On the move: Tom Briley started 22nd and finished 12th.
Winner's sponsors: Day drives an MC Customs Race Car with sponsorship from Quality Intermodal, Baxter Motorsports, Wichita Tank, Winning Edge Carb, Wicked Fab, Campbell AC, Pops Dirt Work and Rowdy Auto.
Points chase: Bo Day of Greenville, Texas, grabbed the early points lead.
Current weather: Clear, 73°F
Car count: 30
Polesitter: Kip Hughes
Heat race winners: Kyle Sweeney, Austin Theiss, Bo Day, Cody Leonard
Next series race: June 6, Enid Speedway (Enid, OK) $750
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hughes, Ross
Row 2: Theiss, Day
Row 3: Sweeney, Derr
Row 4: Tidwell, Leonard
Row 5: Warman, Starnes
Row 6: Brzozowski, Redman
Row 7: Fenton, Patocka
Row 8: Shipman, Glass
Row 9: Nickell, Hawkins
Row 10: Moreno, Bush
Row 11: Lane, Briley
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728