Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/27/2020 12:56:57

Sponsor 743
May 29
Midway Speedway,
Lebanon, MO
Sanction: Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series (Tony Roper Memorial) - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 12, 3:58 pm)
Body claims Tony Roper Memorial victory
Tony Roper Memorial
  1. Jim Body
  2. Mark Simon
  3. Cole Wells
  4. Chuck Comer
  5. Brandon McCormick
  6. Jason Walls
  7. Jace Parmley
  8. Darrin Crisler
  9. Aaron Scroggins
  10. Kylan Garner
  11. Mike Bitner
  12. Tracy Cottrell
  13. Eddie Schwope
  14. Nathan Wheeler
  15. Glen Powell
  16. Eddie Martin
  17. Mike Anderson
  18. Cayden Campbell
  19. Kanyan Methvin
  20. Chris Hawkins
presented by
Justis Mooneyham
Jim Body climbs atop his car to celebrate at Midway Speedway.
What won the race: Third-starting Jim Body, a Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series rookie contender, outran seventh-starting Mark Simon and outside front row starter Cole Wells to win Friday’s Tony Roper Memorial at Midway Speedway. Body earned $1,000 for his first career series triumph.
Key notes: Fifteen drivers were running at the finish. ... Midway Speedway hosted the Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series’ second event of the season. … It was the 20th annual Tony Roper Memorial, which was originally set for May 24, but rained out. … Midway hosted the tour for the fifth time in series history. … Chris Hawkins won there in 2018, while Brad Looney (twice) and Mark Simon picked up victories in 2019. … Cole Wells of Crane, Mo., won the series season opener May 23 at Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo. … Midway hosts the tour again on July 17.
On the move: Jason Walls of St. James, Mo., started 17th and finished sixth.
Points chase: After Midway, Cole Wells (142 points) of Crane, Mo., leads Jim Body (131), Chuck Comer (130), Kylan Garner (122) and Jason Walls (120).
Current weather: Clear, 57°F
Car count: 25
Polesitter: Mike Anderson
Heat race winners: Mark Simon, Cole Wells, Jim Body, Kylan Garner
Consolation race winners: Darrin Crisler
Provisional starters: Cayden Campbell, Glen Powell
Next series race: June 13, Tri-State Speedway (Pocola, OK) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Anderson, Wells
Row 2: Body, McCormick
Row 3: Garner, Methvin
Row 4: Simon, Comer
Row 5: Schwope, Martin
Row 6: Parmley, Scroggins
Row 7: Wheeler, Bitner
Row 8: Crisler, Hawkins
Row 9: Walls, Cottrell
Row 10: Campbell, Powell 

Sponsor 774
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728