Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/30/2023 15:00:46

Sponsor 743
May 29
Monarch Motor Speedway,
Wichita Falls, TX
Sanction: Sooner Late Model Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 30, 9:32 am)
Day pockets $1,000 Sooner-Southern win
  1. Bo Day
  2. Austin Theiss
  3. Cody Leonard
  4. Damian Patocka
  5. Robbie Starnes
  6. Patrik Daniel
  7. Hayden Ross
  8. Kip Hughes
  9. Brandon Brzozowski
  10. Mike Fenton
  11. Beau Begnaud
  12. Mark Shipman
  13. Steven Hawkins
  14. Eddie Tidwell
  15. Tom Earl
  16. Gary Lowe
  17. Wayne Bush
  18. Jerry Derr
  19. Bobby McGehee Jr.
  20. Kyle Sweeney
  21. Jason Redman
  22. Ron Sprayue
presented by
What won the race: Third-starting Bo Day of Greenville, Texas, took the lead on an early restart and went on to capture Friday’s main event at Monarch Motor Speedway. Day pocketed $1,000 in winning the 30-lapper co-sanctioned by the Sooner Late Model Series and the Southern Touring Late Model Series, which both opened the season.
Key notes: Polesitter Austin Theiss and fellow front-row starter Patrik Daniel battled for the lead early. ... Theiss ended up second while Daniel slipped to sixth. ... The Southern Touring Late Model Series is formerly the Southern Texas Series. … The Southern Touring Series had never been to the Wichita Falls track, while the Sooner tour had visited three times, all last season. … Both tours head to Abilene (Texas) Speedway for another co-sanctioned event the following evening.
On the move: Brandon Brzozowski of La Vernia, Texas, started 17th and finished ninth.
Points chase: It was the season opener for each series.
Current weather: Clear, 81°F
Car count: 29
Heat race winners: Austin Theiss, Bo Day, Kip Hughes, Mark Shipman
Consolation race winners: Brandon Brzozowski
Next series race: May 30, Abilene Speedway (Abilene, TX) $1,000
Editor's note: Corrects consolation race winner.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Theiss, Daniel
Row 2: Day, Sweeney
Row 3: Patocka, Leonard
Row 4: Shipman, Hughes
Row 5: Hawkins, Starnes
Row 6: Fenton, Begnaud
Row 7: Ross, Derr
Row 8: Redman, Earl
Row 9: Brzozowski, Tidwell
Row 10: McGehee Jr., Lowe
Row 11: Bush, Sprayue

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information