Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/26/2022 16:48:38

Sponsor 743
May 23
Legit Speedway Park,
West Plains, MO
Sanction: Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Staff and series reports (last updated May 24, 6:20 pm)
Wells secures Legit's Cash Money kickoff
  1. Cole Wells
  2. Chris Hawkins
  3. Kylan Garner
  4. Chuck Comer
  5. Clay Julian
  6. Jason Wallace
  7. Jim Body
  8. Aaron Scroggins
  9. Kanyan Methvin
  10. Eddie Martin
  11. James Scroggins
  12. Cayden Campbell
  13. Mike Bitner
  14. Brett Testerman
  15. Mike Anderson
  16. Mark Simon
  17. Hayden Ross
  18. Glen Powell
  19. Kerney Weaver
  20. Tracy Cottrell
presented by
Justis Mooneyham
Cole Wells heads to victory in West Plains, Mo.
What won the race: Kicking off the 2020 Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series in triumphant fashion, Cole Wells of Crane, Mo., pocketed $1,000 for capturing Saturday night's 30-lap feature at Legit Speedway Park. He overtook Clay Julian for the lead on lap eight and never looked back.
Key notes: Wells positioned himself for feature success with a heat-race victory from the eighth starting spot. ... After redrawing the fourth starting slot for the A-main, Wells worked his way forward to grab the lead from Julian, who had led from the initial green flag, and went on to beat Chris Hawkins by 1.864 seconds. ... It was Wells's second career win on the third-year tour. ... Kyle Garner advanced from the 10th starting to finish third, reaching the position on lap 20. ... Julian slipped to fourth in the final rundown. ... The Cash Money event was on the undercard of Legit's Memorial Day weekend action featuring the Comp Cams Super Dirt Series.
On the move: Chuck Comer of Joplin, Mo., started 18th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Wells’s Swartz Race Car is powered by a Yeoman Race Engine and sponsored by Real Beef Direct, Bass Livestock, Bud’s Tire & Wheel, Fry Farms, Bowling Farms, Woody’s Express, Jason’s Stump Grnding, Wicker Well Drilling, Yock Mowin’ Service, Midwest Sheet Metal and R&R Graphics.
Points chase: It was the tour's season-opening event; Brad Looney was last year's champion.
Current weather: Broken Clouds, 75°F
Car count: 33
Heat race winners: Aaron Scroggins, Cole Wells, Tracy Cottrell, Mike Anderson
Consolation race winners: Jason Walls, Glen Powell
Next series race: May 24, Midway Speedway (Lebanon, MO) $1,000
Editor's note: Corrects Chuck Comer as fourth-place finisher.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Julian, Cottrell
Row 2: Hawkins, Wells
Row 3: A. Scroggins, J. Scroggins
Row 4: Martin, Anderson
Row 5: Simon, Garner
Row 6: Methvin, Ross
Row 7: Weaver, Body
Row 8: Bitner, Powell
Row 9: Walls, Comer
Row 10: Campbell, Testerman 

Sponsor 985
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728