Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 11:18:31

Sponsor 743
May 22
Volunteer Speedway,
Bulls Gap, TN
Sanction: American Crate All-Star Series (Mayhem in the Mountains) - $2,000
Information provided by: Richard Allen of InsideDirtRacing.com (last updated May 24, 1:01 pm)
Sise beats foes in wee hours at Volunteer
Mayhem in the Mountains
  1. Trevor Sise
  2. Cory Hedgecock
  3. Jensen Ford
  4. Eli Beets
  5. Ross White
  6. Drew Kennedy
  7. Chris Chandler
  8. Brandon Williams
  9. Tyler Arrington
  10. Aaron Guinn
  11. Shannon Emery
  12. Anthony White
  13. Clay Coghlan
  14. Michael Smith
  15. Josh Henry
  16. Carson Ferguson
  17. Terry Poore
  18. Michael Bland
  19. Tim Maupin
  20. Jeff Neubert
  21. Bradley Lewelling
  22. Adam Ahl
  23. Layton Sullivan
  24. Levi Crowl
presented by
Randall Perry/rpmphotos.net
Trevor Sise (73) battles Cory Hedgecock (23) at Bulls Gap.
What won the race: Winning an all-nighter at Volunteer Speedway, Trevor Sise of Knoxville, Tenn., captured the season opener on the American Crate All-Star Series for a $2,500. Sise won over Cory Hedgecock and Jensen Ford in a lengthy program twice delayed by rain.
Key notes: The night's final checkered flag flew at 6 a.m. for the 143-car program. ... Rain delays delayed the program. ... Volunteer hosted the crate tour's first night of a weekend tripleheader in Tennessee. … The Topless Outlaw Series was also on the card with Kyle Courtney grabbing the victory; Cory Hedgecock finished second in that feature, too.
Winner's sponsors: Sise’s Sise Bros. Racing Stinger Race Car is sponsored by Jack Frost Heating & Air, The Bed Store, Knox Fire Extinguisher, Shorty Motorsports, KCW, Sullivan’s Sandblasting, Cars Etc. II, Phantom Race Engines, Randall Harris Speedshop and Ahlsome Design Concepts.
Points chase: The All-Stars opened the season at Volunteer.
Car count: 49
Fast qualifier: Jensen Ford
Time: 13.062 seconds
Dash winner: Cory Hedgecock
Heat race winners: Bradley Lewelling, Eli Beets, Shannon Emery, Michael Bland
Next series race: May 24, Crossville Speedway (Crossville, TN) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728