Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/31/2023 03:47:09

Sponsor 743
May 16
All-Tech Raceway,
Ellisville, FL
Sanction: Florida Late Model Challenge Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 18, 8:58 am)
Bedenbaugh notches first career Florida victory
  1. Adam Bedenbaugh
  2. Shan Smith
  3. Tyler Saunders
  4. Jason Fitzgerald
  5. Clay Bedenbaugh
  6. Cameron Saunders
  7. Hunter Sweet
  8. Nevin Gainey
  9. Dusty Sparkman
  10. Trent Lloyd
  11. Clay Harris
  12. Chuck Cumby
  13. Richard Ferry
  14. Jamie Carter
  15. Jimmy Wagner
  16. Josh Sanford
  17. Dustin Perez
  18. Garrett Mosley
  19. Ronnie Chance
  20. Howard Stalls
  21. David Markham
  22. Donald Sniff
  23. David Showers Jr.
  24. Tom Fiebelkorn
  25. Bill Adkins
  26. Jimmy Waldrop
  27. Adam Bennett
presented by
Brooke Cole/Lovin’ Dirt Photography
Adam Bedenbaugh gets rolling at All-Tech Raceway.
What won the race: Adam Bedenbaugh of Lake City, Fla., topped Shan Smith on Saturday at All-Tech Raceway for his first career Florida Late Model Challenge Series victory. Bedenbaugh earned $1,000 as the Florida tour kicked off its season.
Quotable: “We had a real good piece tonight,” said Bedenbaugh. “We worked hard the last few weeks preparing for this and we’re really excited about our results.”
Key notes: The Florida Late Model Challenge Series kicked off its season with a 25-lap main event Saturday at All-Tech Raceway, the first of two events for the series at the Ellisville track this season. … All-Tech hosted the series for the seventh time in tour history. … The grandstand were not open as All-Tech followed CDC and state recommendations on social distancing in regards to Covid-19. … The series returns on Oct. 10.
Winner's sponsors: Bedenbaugh’s Rocket Chassis has a Wildcat Performance engine and carries sponsorship from Capital Metal Supply, Bratcher Construction, Integra and Increte Systems.
Points chase: It was the Florida tour’s season opener.
Car count: 35
Heat race winners: Howard Stalls, Adam Bedenbaugh, Shan Smith, Tyler Saunders
Consolation race winners: Chuck Cumby
Next series race: June 6, Hendry County Motorsports Park (Clewiston, FL) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information