Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/31/2023 03:59:31

Sponsor 743
May 15
Crawford County Speedway,
Denison, IA
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 16, 9:04 am)
Leighton captures first Tri-State victory
  1. Bill Leighton Jr.
  2. Josh Leonard
  3. Cory Dumpert
  4. Scott Ward
  5. Jason Hahne
  6. Tad Pospisil
  7. J.C. Wyman
  8. Jason O'Brien
  9. Zach Zeitner
  10. Gary Brown Jr.
  11. Alex Banks
  12. Dylan Schmer
  13. Blair Nothdurft
  14. Chuck Swenson
  15. Brad Vogt
  16. Dylan Fitzpatrick
  17. Lane Brenden
  18. Ben Sukup
  19. Doug Wilson
  20. Tracy Harr
  21. Chris Spieker
  22. Justin Zeitner
  23. Gale Vogt
  24. Tyler Smith
  25. Jaymison Coffelt
presented by
Jim Steffens/nwiowapics.com
Bill Leighton Jr. takes the checkers at Crawford County Speedway.
What won the race: Sixth-starting Bill Leighton Jr. of La Vista, Neb., drove to his first career Tri-State Late Model Series victory Friday at Crawford County Speedway, outrunning Josh Leonard and Cory Dumpert as Nebraska drivers swept the top three spots in the tour's first points race of 2020.
Key notes: Crawford County Speedway hosted its lone Tri-State Late Model Series event of the season. … It was the first of a weekend doubleheader for the tour in the Hawkeye State and the tour’s first points race of the season. … Morgan Ward of Watertown, S.D., was slated to start third, but did not start the feature; her father Scott Ward finished fourth. ... Twenty drivers finished while polesitter Justin Zeitner was among early retirees. ... Corey Zeitner of Omaha, Neb., won the tour's season opener, a non-points race, at Raceway Park in Jefferson, S.D., on May 11. … Because of social distancing restrictions still in place in Iowa, Friday’s race was a fan-free event.
On the move: J.C. Wyman of Griswold, Iowa, started 26th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Leighton’s Mark Wright Racing Black Diamond Chassis is powered by a Scott Bailey Race Engine and sponsored by Swain Construction, Taylor Quik Pik, Collins Home Creations, Duros Dent Works, Wright’s Feedyard and Billy’s Cafes.
Points chase: It was the tour’s first points race.
Current weather: Clear, 55°F
Car count: 29
Polesitter: Justin Zeitner
Heat race winners: Josh Leonard , Morgan Ward, Blair Nothdurft, Justin Zeitner
Next series race: May 16, Park Jefferson Int'l Speedway (Jefferson, SD) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: J. Zeitner, Pospisil
Row 2: M. Ward, Leonard
Row 3: Nothdurft, Leighton
Row 4: Hahne, Dumpert
Row 5: S. Ward, Swenson
Row 6: Schmer, Z. Zeitner
Row 7: Sukup, Brenden
Row 8: Brown, Spieker
Row 9: Smith, G. Vogt
Row 10: O'Brien, Harr
Row 11: B. Vogt, Coffelt
Row 12: Fitzpatrick, Banks
Row 13: Wilson, Wyman

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information