Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2020 07:55:05

Sponsor 743
February 23
Fort Payne Motor Speedway,
Fyffe, AL
Sanction: United Championship Racing Alliance (Eddie Davis Memorial) - $2,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated February 23, 7:01 pm)
Seawright grabs Fort Payne's UCRA opener
Eddie Davis Memorial
  1. Sam Seawright
  2. Jimmy Elliott
  3. Jason Cardwell
  4. Kyle Courtney
  5. Kasey Hall
  6. Cory Hedgecock
  7. Jerry Green
  8. Kenny Kizzar
  9. Jeremy Holtzclaw
  10. Josh Amacher
  11. Kyle Cochran
  12. Zane Powell
  13. Andy Morris
  14. Mike Combs
presented by
What won the race: Pulling away from Jimmy Elliott following a caution with three laps to go, Sam Seawright of Rainsville, Ala., won Sunday's United Championship Racing Alliance season-opener at Fort Payne Motor Speedway. Seawright finished 1.845 seconds ahead of Elliott for a $2,500 payday.
Key notes: The United Championship Racing Alliance kicked off its season with the first of three events scheduled at Fort Payne this season. … The tour opener was part of Fort Payne’s second-annual Eddie Davis Memorial Bama Brawl.
Current weather: Clear, 31°F
Car count: 15
Fast qualifier: Sam Seawright
Time: 14.478 seconds
Heat race winners: Jimmy Elliott, Sam Seawright
Next series race: March 28, Tazewell Speedway (Tazewell, TN) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728