Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2020 08:28:25

Sponsor 743
February 23
Fort Payne Motor Speedway,
Fyffe, AL
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Bama Brawl) - $4,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated February 24, 2:16 pm)
Putnam pockets $4,000 with Bama Brawl win
Bama Brawl
  1. Josh Putnam
  2. Dillon Tidmore
  3. Sam Seawright
  4. Mario Gresham
  5. Rod Carroll
  6. Kevin Hale
  7. Jordan Rodabaugh
  8. Jadon Frame
  9. Christian Hanger
  10. Robert Gant
  11. Booger Brooks
  12. D.J. Hayes
  13. Jeff Anderson
  14. Jason Morris
presented by
What won the race: Finishing 2.105 seconds ahead of Dillon Tidmore, Josh Putnam of Florence, Ala., won Saturday's Eddie Davis Memorial Bama Brawl at Fort Payne Motor Speedway. Putnam earned $4,000.
Key notes: Putnam survived a late-race caution after Jordan Rodabaugh of Soddy Daisy, Tenn., last year’s Bama Brawl runner-up, brought out the yellow on lap 35. Putnam pulled away from Tidmore over the final five laps. … Only six of the 14 starters finished the race, with five completing all 40 laps. … Only seven drivers completed more the 16 laps. … Sam Seawright of Rainsville, Ala., won the United Championship Racing Alliance-sanctioned Crate race, earning $2,500. ... The event honored the late Eddie Davis, a former announcer at Talladega Short Track in Eastaboga, Ala., and marketing manager for the United Championship Racing Alliance.
Winner's sponsors: Putnam’s Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by Zippy Auto Sales, Gabe’s Tires & Towing, 441 Race Wraps and Randle Chupp Consulting.
Points chase: D.J. Hayes is Fort Payne’s Super Late Model champion.
Current weather: Clear, 31°F
Car count: 14
Fast qualifier: Jordan  Rodabaugh
Time: 14.074 seconds
Heat race winners: Jordan  Rodabaugh, Josh Putnam
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728