Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 04:08:02

Sponsor 743
August 16
Smoky Mountain Speedway,
Maryville, TN
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Ironman Classic) - $5,010
Information provided by: Richard Allen and other reports (last updated August 17, 12:42 pm)
Madden picks up $5,010 at Smoky Mountain
Ironman Classic
  1. Chris Madden
  2. Randy Weaver
  3. Skip Arp
  4. Ray Cook
  5. Tony Knowles
  6. Tommy Kerr
  7. Vic Hill
  8. Chad Ogle
  9. Jeff Wolfenbarger
  10. Billy Ogle Jr.
  11. Robby Moses
  12. Eric Jacobsen
  13. Austin Smith
  14. Gabe Wilson
  15. Mark Vineyard
  16. James Kelso
  17. Stacy Boles
  18. Sammie Russell
  19. Hunter Best
  20. Brian Smith
  21. David Crabtree
presented by
Glen Starek
Chris Madden visits victory lane for the third time in Maryville, Tenn.
What won the race: Polesitter Chris Madden of Gray Court, S.C., led all the way for his third special-event victory of the season at Smoky Mountain. Madden pocketed $5,010 in the 10th annual Ironman Classic, taking the checkers ahead of fifth-starting Randy Weaver.
Key notes: Madden won earlier this season in NDRL and Southern Nationals action at Maryville. ... He's the event's seventh winner. ... Stacy Boles was running second when he pulled his smoking car off the track during a lap-seven caution. ... Outside front-row starter Eric Jacobsen was running fourth when he retired on the 26th lap. ... Randy Weaver and Skip Arp battled for second most of the way. ... The was officiated by series promoter Ray Cook's regular crew. ... The race was founded by Chris Tilley and previously ran at Mountain Motor Speedway, Richmond Raceway, Southern Ohio Speedway, Lake Cumberland Speedway and Ponderosa Speedway. ... Brian Smith earned a $250 bonus as the highest-finishing Kentucky driver. ... Stanley Best Heating & Air was the race's presenting sponsor. ... Cory Hedgecock won the Limited Late Model feature and $1,500.
On the move: Vic Hill started 13th and finished seventh; Billy Ogle Jr. earned the PPM Racing Products Hard Charger honors for his 19th-to-10th run.
Winner's sponsors: Madden's Bloomquist Race Car is powered by a Clements Racing Engine with sponsorship from Century Plastics, Cushman Paint & Body, Henderson Amusement, Hamrick's of Gaffney and Penske Shocks.
Car count: 21
Fast qualifier: Chris Madden
Time: 15.23 seconds
Polesitter: Chris Madden
Editor's note: Fixes bonuses for highest-finishing Kentuckian.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information