Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 605
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/12/2020 01:04:22

Sponsor 743
December 28
411 Motor Speedway,
Seymour, TN
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Hangover) - $5,000
Information provided by: Robert Holman (last updated December 30, 10:28 am)
McIntosh leads flag-to-flag in Hangover win
  1. Donald McIntosh
  2. Jackie Boggs
  3. Cory Hedgecock
  4. Riley Hickman
  5. Logan Roberson
  6. Jordan Rodabaugh
  7. Christian Hanger
  8. Josh Rice
  9. Shannon Thornsberry
  10. Chase King
  11. Mike Weeks
  12. Jamie Oliver
  13. Bobby Giffin
  14. Connor Meade
  15. Joe Denby
  16. Aaron Guinn
  17. David Gentry
  18. Jason Cardwell
  19. Kyle Courtney
  20. Glenn Vanover
  21. Levi Ashby
  22. Steve Stollings
  23. P.J. Simpson
  24. Joey Standridge
presented by
Todd Reinerio/nv-usphoto.com
Donald McIntosh wrapped up 2019 with a $5,000 victory.
What won the race: Pulling comfortably ahead just after midway, Donald McIntosh of Dawsonville, Ga., led flag-to-flag to win Saturday’s Hangover 40 at 411 Motor Speedway. McIntosh earned $5,000 in finishing 2.579 seconds ahead of Jackie Boggs, while Cory Hedgecock was third.
Key notes: Saturday's program capped off a three-day event for the 10th annual Hangover weekend. ... All but one of the 24 starters completed the caution-free race. ... Ten cars completed all 40 laps. ... Riley Hickman of Ooltewah, Tenn., won Friday's 604 race; Ronnie Johnson of Chattanooga Tenn., won Saturday's Crate Late Model feature. ... Chattanooga, Tenn.'s Booger Brooks swept Friday and Saturday's 602 Crate features. ... The event had no entry fee and the weekend's total payout exceeded $65,000.
On the move: Josh Rice of Verona, Ky., started 19th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: McIntosh’s Blount Motorsports Rocket Chassis has a Vic Hill Racing Engine and is sponsored by Stowers CAT, Massey Electric, Blount Excavating, Ole Ben Franklin Motors, Walker’s Truck Contractors, Food City and Wine & Spirits Cellar.
Points chase: Trevor Sise (604 Crates) and Clyde Stanton (602 Crates) were crowned 411's track champions this season.
Current weather: Sunny, 66°F
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Riley Hickman
Time: 14.979 seconds
Polesitter: Donald McIntosh
Consolation race winners: Josh Rice, Steve Stollings
Editor's note: Corrects finishing order.

Feature lineup

Row 1: McIntosh, Hickman
Row 2: Boggs, Rodabaugh
Row 3: Hanger, Roberson
Row 4: Hedgecock, Thornsberry
Row 5: Giffin, Oliver
Row 6: Weeks, King
Row 7: Guinn Meade
Row 8: Gentry, Denby
Row 9: Rice, Stollings
Row 10: Cardwell, Vanover
Row 11: Courtney, Ashby
Row 12: Standridge, Simpson

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728