Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/12/2020 01:57:22

Sponsor 743
December 14
East Bay Raceway Park,
Gibsonton, FL
Sanction: Non-touring Crate (Dalton Myers Memorial) - $5,400
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated December 15, 9:42 pm)
Bronson leads distance for East Bay win
Dalton Myers Memorial
  1. Kyle Bronson
  2. Jeff Mathews
  3. Steve Mathis Jr.
  4. Ashton Winger
  5. Travis Varnadore
  6. Mavrick Varnadore
  7. Alex Boerner
  8. Daniel Woody
  9. Bill Howard
  10. Raymond Folwell
  11. Tod Hernandez
  12. Cole Crawford
  13. Jason Russell
  14. Adam Boyd
  15. Megan Meyer
  16. Keith Nosbisch
  17. T.J. LaFlamboy
  18. Jesse Brown
  19. Steve Brendle
  20. Wallace Peacock
  21. Josh Peacock
  22. Thomas Burnside
  23. Dustin Perez
  24. Forrest Gough
presented by
Mike Horne
Kyle Bronson enjoys victory lane at East Bay.
What won the race: Leading flag-to-flag, Kyle Bronson of Brandon, Fla., won Saturday’s Dalton Myers Memorial at East Bay Raceway Park. Bronson earned $5,400 in winning the 54-lap main event for Crate Late Models. Jeff Mathews and Steve Mathis Jr. completed the podium.
Key notes: It was Bronson’s second straight win in the event. … He maintained a comfortable lead throughout the race, but had to survive a four-lap dash to the finish when the finale cation waved on lap 50. … Mavrick Varnadore and Jeff Mathews took turns chasing Bronson before Mathews finally secured the runner-up spot. … Varnadore faded to finish sixth. … Tanner Cobb and Devin Dixon failed to start the main event. … The race honored the former motocross driver who was just entering the Late Model division at the time of his death in 2015. … Former winners include Mark Whitener (2016) and Jack Nosbisch Jr. (’17). … The race closed out the season at East Bay.
Winner's sponsors: Bronson’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Brandon Ford, Brandon Collision, All Florida Real Estate Group, Racecar Engineering and Valvoline.
Car count: 26
Polesitter: Kyle Bronson
Heat race winners: Wallace Peacock, Jeff Mathews, Mavrick Varnadore, Alex Boerner
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728