Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/12/2020 02:31:35

Sponsor 743
December 1
FK Rod Ends Arizona Speedway,
Queen Creek, AZ
Sanction: Southwest Dirt Racing Association (Copper Classic) - $3,000
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated December 2, 11:35 am)
Shaw hangs on, completes Copper Classic sweep
Copper Classic
  1. Don Shaw
  2. Tony Toste
  3. Cody Allen
  4. Craig Parker
  5. Brad Williams
  6. Jimmy Whisler
  7. Mark Daye
  8. Steve Stultz
  9. James Laing
  10. Scott Francouer
  11. David Vennard
  12. Jerry Fincher
  13. John Cornell
  14. Bruce Duckett
  15. Matt Sparby
  16. Paul Rios
presented by
What won the race: Surviving a faltering engine in the final laps, Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., completed a sweep of season-ending SWDRA action at Arizona Speedway. The fourth-starting Shaw added Sunday’s $3,000 Copper Classic victory to Saturday’s $1,500 triumph in Late Model competition.
Key notes: Shaw notched his series-leading seventh SWDRA victory of the season and 16th of his career. … A dozen of 16 starters were running at the finish. …. SWDRA was part of the fourth annual Copper Classic. Sunday’s sprint winners were Justin Sanders (winged 360s) and Stevie Sussex (non-winged).
On the move: Craig Parker of Phoenix, Ariz., started 10th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Shaw's Rocket Chassis has a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsorship from Shaw Trucking, Blaine Brothers, Sure Step, Dehn Oil, Northern Metal Recycling, SIDUMP’R Trailer Co., Village Bank and Lube-Tech.
Points chase: John Cornell of Phoenix, Ariz., clinched the 2019 series title prior to the non-points season finale.
Car count: 16
Polesitter: Mark Daye
Heat race winners: Brad Williams, Don Shaw
Editor's note: Corrects winner and finish throughout.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728