Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/21/2021 05:40:14

Sponsor 743
August 15
Moler Raceway Park,
Williamsburg, OH
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Victor "Ike" Moler Memorial) - $3,000
Information provided by: Gary Skinner (last updated August 16, 1:13 pm)
Moran wins wild finish over James at Moler
Victor "Ike" Moler Memorial
  1. Devin Moran
  2. Scott James
  3. Steve Casebolt
  4. Chad Smith
  5. Jason Jaggers
  6. Chad Stapleton
  7. Ethan Burgess
  8. J.T. Conley
  9. Roger Ruark
  10. Danial Kattine
  11. Jesse Lay
  12. Chris Shannon
  13. Tim Carpenter
  14. John Whitney
  15. Rod Conley
  16. Walker Arthur
  17. Darran Kattine
  18. Jeff Arnold
  19. Gary Wilson
  20. Robby Hensley
  21. Duane Chamberlain
  22. Graylin Prince
presented by
Tyler Carr
Brother Wylie and dad Donnie join Devin Moran in victory lane.
What won the race: Fighting off a late-race challenge from Scott James, Devin Moran of Dresden, Ohio, captured Friday's Victor "Ike" Moler Memorial for a $3,000 payday. Moran took the checkers ahead of James after using last-lap slide job in turns three and four to regain the lead he'd had virtually all race long. Steve Casebolt was third in the 50-lapper while fast qualifier Chad Smith dropped from second to fourth in the race's late stages.
Key notes: Jesse Lay, who led briefly in the early laps, spun out of fourth on a lap-40 restart. ... Walker Arthur slowed for a lap-40 caution. ... Jason Jaggers brought out a yellow with a turn-four spin and Duane Chamberlain had a turn-one spin. ... Rod Conley had a right-rear flat tire early in the race. ... Lay won the dash to earn the pole, topping Devin Moran, Chad Stapleton and Chad Smith (they all topped their qualifying groups). ... The eighth running of Moler's biggest special event for Super Late Models. ... Among Moler's weekly winners in 2014: Wayne Chinn, Chad Stapleton, Robby Hensley, Kevin Wagner, Duane Chamberlain, John Whitney, Jason Jameson and Chris Garnes. .... Mount Orab Ford is the race's presenting sponsor. ... Highway 52 will provide a free concert following the night's racing action.
Winner's sponsors: Moran's MasterSbilt Race Car is powered by a Malcuit Racing Engine and sponsored by All About Wraps, Donnie Moran Racing, Dow Cameron Gas & Oil, Eddie's Sunoco, Gotta Race, Performance Bodies and X Sports Web Design.
Points chase: Chad Stapleton of Edinburgh, Ind., leads the track's weekly title chase entering the event with 1,930 points. John Whitney (1,625), Chris Shannon (1,515) and Tim Carpenter (1,510) are his closest pursuers.
Car count: 36
Fast qualifier: Chad Smith
Time: 12.635 seconds
Polesitter: Jesse Lay
Dash winner: Jesse Lay
Heat race winners: Jason Jaggers, Tim Carpenter, Walker Arthur, Rod Conley
Consolation race winners: Roger Ruark, John Whitney
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728