Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2023 15:12:28

Sponsor 743
November 29
Boothill Speedway,
Greenwood, LA
Sanction: Ultimate Deep South - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated November 30, 3:36 pm)
Robinson tops UDS competitors at Boothill
  1. B.J. Robinson
  2. Morgan Bagley
  3. Jon Mitchell
  4. Patrik Daniel
  5. Jason Rauen
  6. Brad Couch
  7. Tracy Denby Jr.
  8. Jamie Burford
  9. Kevin Sitton
  10. Mark Shipman
  11. Ty Veuleman
  12. Corey Neil Jr.
  13. Jason Ingalls
  14. Taylor Rateliff
  15. Billy Meazell III
  16. Todd Dyer
  17. Raymond Taylor
  18. Brandon Hightower
  19. Billy Meazell
  20. Ron Sprayue
presented by
What won the race: Fourth-starting B.J. Robinson of Bossier City, La., rolled to the $3,000 victory in Friday night’s Ultimate Deep South series sanctioned event at Boothill Speedway, topping Morgan Bagley and early leader Jon Mitchell.
Quotable: "I knew the top was gonna go away there," said Robinson. "You were just gonna have to be very, very careful. Sooner or later the bottom was gonna come in there. As long as you stayed clean with the lapped cars, you'd be in good shape."
Key notes: Polesitter Brandon Hightower of Natchitoches, La., blasted into the lead on the drop of the green flag but nagging power steering issues forced him to retire on the third lap. … Both Jon Mitchell and Jason Rauen led early as well. … Morgan Bagley of Longview, Texas, took second from Rauen on a mid race restart. … It was the inaugural event for the Ultimate Deep South Series. … The race was originally scheduled for Sept. 21, but was among several series cancellations as the first-year tour attempts to find its footing. … Doug Ingalls, a 2012 National Dirt Late Model Hall of Fame inductee, served as grand marshall.
Winner's sponsors: Robinson’s David Peterson Motorsports Black Diamond Chassis has a Clements Racing Engine and is sponsored by David Peterson Contracting and Cooper’s Country Meat Packers.
Points chase: It was tour’s first race.
Car count: 20
Polesitter: Brandon Hightower
Heat race winners: Jason Rauen, Jon Mitchell, Brandon Hightower
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hightower, Mitchell
Row 2: Rauen, Robinson
Row 3: Daniel, Bagley
Row 4: Taylor, Couch
Row 5: Ingalls, Shipman
Row 6: Burford, Neil Jr.
Row 7: Sitton, B. Meazell III
Row 8: Sprague, Veuleman
Row 9: Denby Jr., Ratcliff
Row 10: Dyer, B. Meazell
Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information