Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/06/2022 04:53:11

Sponsor 743
November 24
I-75 Raceway,
Sweetwater, TN
Sanction: Topless Outlaw Series - $2,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated November 24, 9:34 pm)
King wins wild Topless Outlaw finale at I-75
  1. Chase King
  2. Cory Hedgecock
  3. Trevor Sise
  4. Kyle Courtney
  5. Austin Neely
  6. Zach Shannon
  7. Ryan King
  8. Matt Henderson
  9. Jerry Green
  10. Johnny Ridings
  11. Daniel Richards
  12. Jordan Rodabaugh
  13. David Crabtree
  14. William Barton
  15. Adam Mitchell
  16. Bobby Giffin
  17. Bradley Douglas
  18. Ruben Mayfield
  19. Sammie Russell
  20. Jason Manley
  21. Shannon Elrod
presented by
What won the race: Chase King of Seymour, Tenn., led the final two laps Sunday at I-75 Raceway to capture the Topless Outlaw Series finale, earning $2,500. Kyle Courtney of Knoxville, Tenn., led 27 laps but settled for fourth.
Key notes: Only four cars finished on the lead lap. ... Ryan King led the first lap before Kyle Courtney took command. ... Courtney led until a lap-28 caution, but Chase King led the final two laps. ... The weather-postponed race (originally scheduled for Saturday) was reduced from 40 laps to 30 laps, after the final restart took several attempts. ... Runner-up Cory Hedgecock also finished second in the preceding UCRA feature.
On the move: Zach Shannon of Wartburg, Tenn., started 16th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: King's Stinger Race Car is powered by a B&B Race Engine and sponsored by King Chassis Works, Jason Lewis Automotive, Schaeffer's Racing Oil, KNX Early Bronco Specialty Components and Super Dave's.
Points chase: Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., finished second to wrap up the first-year Topless Outlaw Series championship.
Current weather: Cloudy, 46°F
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Cory Hedgecock
Time: 11.761 seconds
Polesitter: Cory Hedgecock
Dash winner: Cory Hedgecock
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hedgecock, R. King
Row 2: Green, Courtney
Row 3: Sise, C. King
Row 4: Henderson, Rodabaugh
Row 5: Neely, Manley
Row 6: Mayfield, Ridings
Row 7: Russell, Mitchell
Row 8: Giffin, Shannon
Row 9: Barton, Crabtree
Row 10: Price, Richards
Row 11: Elrod, Douglas

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728