Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/06/2022 05:07:42

Sponsor 743
November 2
Dirt Track at Charlotte,
Concord, NC
Sanction: City Chevrolet Thunder Series (Driven Racing Oil World Short Track Championship) - $2,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated November 3, 8:35 pm)
Rushton wins Thunder tour stop at Charlotte
Driven Racing Oil World Short Track Championship
  1. Billy Rushton
  2. Chase McCormick
  3. Mike Davidson
  4. David Smith
  5. Michael Brown
  6. Colby Cannon
  7. John Price
  8. Rod Tucker
  9. Kyle Beck
  10. Rod Roberts
  11. Jeremy Mayfield
  12. Shaun Thomas
  13. Jamison McBride
  14. Michael Smith
  15. Blake Pryor
  16. Lee Gray
  17. Mark Wilbanks
  18. Monk Gulledge
  19. Mario Gresham
  20. Seth Speed
  21. Baron McDowell
  22. Lance Chitwood
  23. Austin Mintz
  24. Justin Mintz
  25. Blake Dill
  26. Cody Overton
presented by
Jamie Brabson/jbhotshots.com
Billy Rushton (22) overtakes Michael Davidson (27) at Charlotte.
What won the race: Billy Rushton of Greenwood, S.C., overtook Michael Davidson on the sixth lap Saturday at the Dirt Track at Charlotte and raced to a a $2,000 victory on the Grifco Thunder Series for 602-engine Crate Late Models. Rushton’s victory came during the Driven Racing Oil World Short Track Championship at the 4/10-mile oval.
Key notes: Chase McCormick scored a runner-up finish. ... Michael Davidson finished third after leading the first five laps. ... A second-lap pileup in turn two left the cars of Mario Gresham and Cody Overton upside down; no injuries were reported.
Winner's sponsors: Rushton’s Fowler Motorsports Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Thermafex and NAPA Auto Parts.
Points chase: Series points are unavailable.
Car count: 35
Fast qualifier: Austin Mintz
Time: 16.864 seconds
Heat race winners: Billy Rushton, Blake Dill, David Smith, Mike Davidson
Consolation race winners: Jeremy Mayfield
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728