Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 02:49:43

Sponsor 743
August 15
River Cities Speedway,
Grand Forks, ND
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,250
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated August 16, 1:15 pm)
Seng ties Seitz atop NLRA's all-time victory list
  1. Brad Seng
  2. Ricky Weiss
  3. Donny Schatz
  4. Joey Pederson
  5. Dustin Strand
  6. Shane Edginton
  7. Mike Balcaen
  8. Pat Doar
  9. Tom Corcoran
  10. Chris Olson
  11. Zach Naastad
  12. Steve Anderson
  13. Jason Storbakken
  14. Josh Johnson
  15. Aaron Olson
  16. Howie Schill
  17. Kevin Robertson
  18. Norm Olson
  19. Cole Schill
  20. Jeff McDonald
  21. Dusty Peterson
  22. Troy Schill
  23. Steffen Snare
  24. Dustin Burke
  25. Paul Mueller
  26. Jeff Hapala
presented by
Rick Rea/rickrea.com
Brad Seng and his crew enjoy victory lane at River Cities.
What won the race: Eighth-starting hometown driver Brad Seng slipped by polesitter Ricky Weiss of Headlingly, Manitoba, on the 16th lap and led the rest of the 25-lapper for his series-leading sixth victory of the season. With his fourth straight victory, Seng tied the late John Seitz atop the tour's all-time victories list with his 26th career victory and is one shy of Seitz's 2004 mark of seven victories in a single season.
Key notes: NLRA competitors were on the undercard of a STP World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series event; Daryn Pittman won the feature. ... NLRA competitors are back in action Saturday at River Cities for another sprint-Late Model event.
On the move: Brad Seng went from eighth-to-first; Donny Schatz started 13th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Seng's MB Customs car is sponsored by Anderson Bros. Body Shop, Broken Drum, Mars Race Cars, MV Collette Farms, Nestle, RDO Truck Center, S&S Transport and Valley Oral and Facial Surgery.
Points chase: Entering the race, Brad Seng had 998 points to lead Mike Balcaen (898) and Dustin Strand (778).
Car count: 26
Polesitter: Ricky Weiss
Heat race winners: Shane Edginton, Ricky Weiss, Joey Pederson, Jason Storbakken
Next series race: August 16, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information