Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/26/2022 17:48:42

Sponsor 743
November 1
Dirt Track at Charlotte,
Concord, NC
Sanction: Non-touring Crate (Driven Racing Oil World Short Track Championship) - $4,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated November 3, 9:15 pm)
Brown goes back-to-back in Charlotte
Driven Racing Oil World Short Track Championship
  1. Michael Brown
  2. Timmie Harrelson
  3. Dillon Brown
  4. Brett Hamm
  5. Logan Roberson
  6. Matt Long
  7. Jimmy Sharpe Jr.
  8. Layton Sullivan
  9. Timbo Mangum
  10. John Ruggiero Jr.
  11. Cory Hedgecock
  12. Justin Hudspeth
  13. Trent Ivey
  14. Bryan Mullis
  15. Tyler Carpenter
  16. Billy Green
  17. Corey Gordon
  18. Forrest Trent
  19. Isaak Love
  20. Tyler Arrington
  21. Jared Powell
  22. Ron Geehring II
  23. Cody Overton
  24. Carson Ferguson
  25. Clay Harris
  26. Hank Taylor
  27. Jacob Brown
presented by
Jamie Brabson/jbhotshots.com
Michael Brown heads to victory in Concord, N.C.
What won the race: Michael Brown of Pageland, S.C., took advantage of his inside second-row starting position Saturday, jumping out to the lead early and cruising to win his second consecutive Driven World Short Track Championship at the Dirt Track in Charlotte, collecting $4,000.
Key notes: Brown survived a restart just before the halfway mark of the 25-lap feature, when Carson Ferguson of Charlotte, N.C., slowed on lap 11 to bring out the race's only caution flag. ... That was all Brown needed, as he cruised to win the $4,000 payday, becoming the first driver to win consecutive World Short Track Championships at the Dirt Track in Charlotte (N.C.). ... Pole-sitter, Timmie Harrelson of Reidsville, N.C., finished a distant second place, 3.777 seconds behind Brown. ... Matt Long won the weekend's All Star Invitational feature over Timbo Mangum and Layton Sullivan. ... The Charlotte oval hosts the Can-Am World Finals next weekend with Late Models, sprint cars and big-block modifieds on the card (watch live at DirtonDirt.com).
On the move: Consolation race winner Jimmy Sharpe Jr. of Soperton, Ga., started 19th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Brown’s Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Langley Collision Center, Mega Plumbing of the Carolinas, Red Rose Barber Shop, WP Racing Shocks and John Page Racing.
Current weather: Sunny, 61°F
Car count: 54
Fast qualifier: Michael Brown
Time: 16.172 seconds
Polesitter: Timmie Harrelson
Heat race winners: Michael Brown, Timbo Mangum, Isaak Love, Layton Sullivan, Logan Roberson, Dillon Brown
Consolation race winners: Jimmy Sharpe Jr., Tyler Arrington
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Harrelson, D. Brown
Row 2: M. Brown, Sullivan
Row 3: Mangum, Roberson
Row 4: Ivey, Hamm
Row 5: Hudspeth, Long
Row 6: Mullis, Gordon
Row 7: Ferguson, Powell
Row 8: J. Brown, Ruggiero Jr
Row 9: Hedgecock, Overton
Row 10: Sharpe Jr, Arrington
Row 11: Harris, Carpenter
Row 12: Love, Trent
Row 13: Green, Geehring
Row 14: Taylor

Sponsor 985
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728