Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2022 19:08:33

Sponsor 743
October 26
All-Tech Raceway,
Ellisville, FL
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Showdown on the Suwannee) - $10,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated October 28, 5:22 pm)
Bronson wins Showdown on the Suwannee
Showdown on the Suwannee
  1. Kyle Bronson
  2. Mark Whitener
  3. Michael Page
  4. Bo Allen
  5. Chad Tuten
  6. Rhett Carter
  7. Donnie Chappell
  8. Jimmy Sharpe Jr.
  9. Jason Fitzgerald
  10. Tanner English
  11. Ivedent Lloyd Jr.
  12. John Baker
  13. Clay Harris
  14. Russell Brown Jr.
  15. Nevin Gainey
  16. Dennis Hale
  17. Wil Herrington
  18. Trey Pearson
  19. Hunter Sweet
  20. Jimmy Waldrop
  21. Trent Lloyd
  22. Devin Dixon
  23. Jeff Mathews
  24. Tyler Crowder
presented by
Rick Warren/ricksdarkroom.com
Kyle Bronson takes the checkers for his $10,000 victory.
What won the race: Sixth-starting Kyle Bronson of Brandon, Fla., topped third-starting Mark Whitener of Middleburg, Fla., by 1.138 seconds to win Saturday’s Showdown on the Suwannee. The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series regular earned $10,000 for winning the unsanctioned special event for Limited Late Models at All-Tech Raceway.
Key notes: Bronson scored his sixth Late Model victory of the season and his eighth overall victory of 2019. ... Half of the 24 starters completed 75 laps. … Polesitter Donnie Chappell slipped to seventh. … Runner-up Mark Whitener has scored multiple victories at All-Tech this season. … The event marked the season finale for the Ellisville, Fla., oval.
On the move: Clay Harris of Jupiter, Fla., started 20th and finished 13th.
Winner's sponsors: Bronson’s Rocket Chassis is powered by an Andy Durham Racing Engine and sponsored by Brandon Ford, Brandon Collision, All Florida Real Estate Group, Racecar Engineering and Valvoline.
Points chase: Tyler Crowder of Tallahassee, Fla., tops All-Tech's weekly points standings.
Current weather: Clear, 72°F
Car count: 34
Fast qualifier: Devin Dixon
Time: 19.645 seconds
Polesitter: Donnie Chappell
Heat race winners: Donnie Chappell, Devin Dixon, Mark Whitener
Consolation race winners: Trey Pearson
Provisional starters: Dennis Hale, Hunter Sweet
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Chappell, Dixon
Row 2: M. Whitener, Baker
Row 3: Carter, Bronson
Row 4: I. Lloyd Jr., Sharpe Jr.
Row 5: Page, Allen
Row 6: Fitzgerald, Tuten
Row 7: T. Lloyd, English
Row 8: Gainey, Crowder
Row 9: Matthews, Brown
Row 10: Pearson, Harris
Row 11: Harrington, Waldrop
Row 12: Hale, Sweet

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728