Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2022 18:19:36

Sponsor 743
October 19
Red Dirt Raceway,
Meeker, OK
Sanction: Sooner Late Model Series (Mark Robinson Memorial) - $750
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 20, 2:06 pm)
Redman collects Sooner win at Red Dirt
Mark Robinson Memorial
  1. Jason Redman
  2. Steven Hawkins
  3. Kip Hughes
  4. Hayden Ross
  5. Cory Green
  6. John Somers
  7. Bobby McGehee
  8. David Young
  9. Jake Davis
  10. Jim Hardison
  11. Jerry Derr
  12. Wayne Bush
  13. Ronnie Sissney
  14. Jerry Winters
  15. Damian Patocka
  16. David Lane
  17. Eddie Tidwell
  18. Shawn Greenlee
  19. Eric Brill
  20. Phil Sager
  21. Zach Nickell
presented by
What won the race: Winning his first Sooner Late Model Series feature since July 20, seventh-starting Jason Redman of Sapulpa, Okla., outran 10th-starting Steven Hawkins for a $750 victory in the sixth annual Mark Robinson Memorial at Red Dirt Raceway on Saturday.
Key notes: The win was Redman’s fourth career victory with the Sooner Late Model Series. … Previous wins came at Oklahoma Sports Park in Ada, Okla., in 2017; Southern Oklahoma Speedway in Ardmore, Okla., last season; and Enid (Okla.) Speedway in July. … Fourteen cars finished the race. … Polesitter Shawn Greenlee of Ada, Okla., was among the retirees. He was credited with 18th. … Second-starting Eddie Tidwell of Ada, Okla., was also a DNF as four of the feature's top-five starters failed to finish.
On the move: Runner-up Steven Hawkins of Lexington, Okla., started 10th; Hayden Ross of Muskogee, Okla., started 14th and finished fourth.
Car count: 21
Polesitter: Shawn Greenlee
Heat race winners: Zach Nickell, David Young, Eddie Tidwell
Next series race: October 26, Enid Speedway (Enid, OK) $750
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Greenlee, Tidwell
Row 2: Green, Brill
Row 3: Nickell, Young
Row 4: Redman, Derr
Row 5: Somers, Hawkins
Row 6: McGehee Jr., Hughes
Row 7: Winters, Ross
Row 8: Patocka, Hardison
Row 9: Davis, Sissney
Row 10: Lane, Sager
Row 11: Bush

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728