Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/06/2022 06:21:02

Sponsor 743
October 19
Midway Speedway,
Lebanon, MO
Sanction: Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series (Bud Perry Memorial) - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated November 4, 5:49 pm)
Simon grabs Midway Cash Money win
Bud Perry Memorial
  1. Mark Simon
  2. Cole Wells
  3. Jim Body
  4. John Briggs
  5. Dustin Mooneyham
  6. Jeremy Manes
  7. Taylor Moore
  8. Mike Hailmann
  9. James Hartman
  10. Mike Bitner
  11. Kanyan Methvin
  12. Jace Parmley
  13. Brandon McCormick
  14. Aaron Scroggins
  15. Eric Tinderholt
  16. Cayden Campbell
  17. Jason Walls
  18. Brandon Cheek
  19. Chris Hawkins
  20. Kylan Garner
  21. Rendell Ames
  22. Glen Powell
presented by
What won the race: Racing to his first career Malvern Bank Cash Money Series victory, Mark Simon of Buffalo, Mo., outran Cole Wells and Jim Body for a $1,000 triumph Saturday at Midway Speedway.
Key notes: Ten drivers finished on the lead lap. ... Midway hosted the Malvern Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series for the third time this season and fourth time in the second-year tour’s history. … Series points leader Brad Looney of Republic, Mo., was disqualified from the event after a physical altercation in the pits with series officials, according to a Facebook post by fellow driver Chris Hawkins. … Looney had been disqualified for rough driving after a tangle with Hawkins in heat action.
On the move: Dustin Mooneyham of Verona, Mo., won hard charger honors.
Winner's sponsors: Simon’s Capital Race Car is sponsored by Simon Racing Technology, R and R Graphiucs and 65 Auto.
Points chase: Before Midway, Brad Looney (1,103 points) of Republic, Mo., led Cole Wells (1,008), Michael Maggard (887), Chris Hawkins (782) and Brandon Cheek (762).
Current weather: Mostly Cloudy, 54°F
Car count: 23
Heat race winners: Cole Wells, Kanyan Methvin, Jim Body, Brandon McCormick
Consolation race winners: Jason Walls
Provisional starters: Chris Hawkins, Dustin Mooneyham, Glen Powell, Rendell Ames
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728