Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/02/2022 07:57:32

Sponsor 743
October 19
Chatham Speedway,
Chatham, LA
Sanction: Louisiana Late Model Racing Series (Spooky 50) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 20, 8:08 pm)
Kellick outruns Hughes to win Spooky 50
Spooky 50
  1. Tanner Kellick
  2. Spencer Hughes
  3. Billy Moyer
  4. B.J. Robinson
  5. Trey Beene
  6. Jon Mitchell
  7. Brandon Hightower
  8. Robbie Stuart
  9. Raymond Taylor
  10. Mason Jordan
  11. Kenneth Densman
  12. Mike Patrick
  13. Cade Dillard
  14. Rob Litton
  15. Jamie Elam
  16. Allen Tippen
  17. Jerry Jones
  18. Brad Couch
  19. Darin Patrick
  20. Rick Duke
  21. Seth Reed
presented by
What won the race: Slipping by polesitter Spencer Hughes on a late restart, Tanner Kellick of Mer Rouge, La., won his second career Louisiana Late Model Series victory. Kellick earned $5,000 for winning Saturday’s 26th annual Spooky 50 at Chatham Speedway. Hughes settled for second after leading much of the main event.
Key notes: Kellick’s previous series win came Aug. 3 at Chatham. … He was one of three leaders. Hughes led early from the pole before giving way to Hall of Famer Billy Moyer of Batesville, Ark. Hughes reclaimed the lead from Moyer only to see both Kellick and Moyer drive back back on the late restart. … Hughes managed to get back by Moyer, but couldn’t pass Kellick. … It was the sixth Louisiana Late Model Series race at Chatham this season and the final race on the tour’s 2019 slate. … Billy Moyer Jr. of Batesville, Ark., won last year’s Spooky 50.
Winner's sponsors: Kellick’s Black Diamond Chassis is powered by a Durham Racing Engine and sponsored by Sherwood Insurance Agency, Bonne Idea Assembly of God, GreenPointAg, Childress Fishing & Rental, J&J Motorsports, Superior Graphix, Goldman Equipment, Plunkett Aviation, Juanito’s Mexican Restaurant, Johnny’s Pizza House and Stuckey Enterprises.
Points chase: Entering the season-finale Robbie Stuart (1,405 points) of DeRidder, La., led Brandon Hightower (1,245), Raymond Taylor (1,015), Rob Litton (995) and B.J. Robinson (955).
Current weather: Mostly Cloudy, 65°F
Car count: 28
Polesitter: Spencer Hughes
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728