Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2022 20:10:10

Sponsor 743
October 12
I-76 Speedway,
Fort Morgan, CO
Sanction: High Plains Late Model Series (Fall Classic) - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated October 13, 3:35 pm)
Meeker rallies from flat for High Plains win
Fall Classic
  1. Jeff Meeker
  2. Scott Cimfl
  3. Jay Fields
  4. Greg Sharpe
  5. Frank Denning
  6. Cody Cantonwine
  7. Brandon Lewis
  8. Maria Hankins
  9. Kevin Lueck
  10. Albert Sack
  11. Mike Jensen
  12. Matt Ratzlaff
presented by
What won the race: Retaking the lead on lap 15 after rallying from an early flat tire, Jeff Meeker of Hudson, Colo., led the rest of the way to win Saturday’s High Plains Late Model Series feature at I-76 Speedway. Beating Scott Cimfl to the finish, Meeker earned $1,000 for winning on the opening night of the Colorado oval’s Fall Classic.
Key notes: Becoming the tour’s first repeat winner in nine events this season, Meeker bookended the year by winning the season-opener and the season-finale. … Meeker found success after testing at I-76 last Sunday. … There were four different leaders: Greg Sharpe, Meeker, Mike Jensen and Scott Cimfl. … Sharpe, the 2019 series rookie of the year, led the first two laps. … Meeker took the lead on lap three and held it until his flat. … Jensen inherited the lead and held it until Cimfl drove by on lap 12. … Cimfl was crowned the 2019 series champion. … Neither Scott Lewis or Marty Cantonwine started the feature.
On the move: Runner-up Scott Cimfl of Arvada, Colo., started eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Meeker's No. 5 is sponsored by Bogey Enterprises, Riverdale Golf Courses, Nike Golf and Callaway Golf.
Points chase: Scott Cimfl (867 points) of Arvada, Colo., is the 2019 series champion, winning over Brandon Lewis (815), Greg Sharpe (815), Albert Sack (795) and Cody Cantonwine (771).
Car count: 14
Heat race winners: Greg Sharpe, Mike Jensen
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Jensen, Sharpe
Row 2: Meeker, Fields
Row 3: Luck, Denning
Row 4: Lewis, Cimfl
Row 5: Hankins, Ratzlaff
Row 6: Sack, C. Cantonwine

Sponsor 1044
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728