Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2022 19:45:38

Sponsor 743
October 12
Port Royal Speedway,
Port Royal, PA
Sanction: Mason-Dixon Shootout Series (Blue Collar Classic) - $1,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 14, 11:31 pm)
Andrew Yoder completes Port Royal sweep
Blue Collar Classic
  1. Andrew Yoder
  2. Devin Hart
  3. Justin Weaver
  4. Dillan Stake
  5. Chad Myers
  6. Trent Brenneman
  7. Danny Snyder
  8. James Lichliter
  9. Derick Garman
  10. Ryan Zook
  11. Jared Fulkroad
  12. Shawn Shoemaker
  13. Brad McGinnis
  14. Kenny Yoder
  15. Craig Wagaman
  16. Randy Burkholder
  17. Todd Snook
  18. Matt Cochran
  19. Donnie Farlling
  20. Curt Dunn
  21. Devin Frey
  22. Joseph Hoffer
  23. Brad Omps
  24. Steve Todorow
  25. Tim Krape
  26. Taylor Farlling
presented by
Barry Lenhart
Andrew Yoder picked up $1,500 for his Port Royal victory.
What won the race: Completing his Mason-Dixon Shootout Series sweep at Port Royal Speedway, Andrew Yoder of Middleburg, Pa., outran hometown driver Devin Hart to score a $1,500 Blue Collar Classic victory.
Key notes: Andrew Yoder notched his fourth Mason-Dixon victory of the season, his third at Port Royal. He is the tour’s only repeat winner in 2019. … Yoder held a 2.134-second lead at the halfway mark. … A yellow flag flew on the first lap for a two-car tangle. … Another caution fell on lap 22 for debris on the racing surface. … Tim Krape and Taylor Farlling were among drivers retiring early.
Winner's sponsors: Yoder's No. 2 has a Miller Racing Engine and sponsorship from Stine Trucking, Wind View Truck & Trailer and Strouse Electric.
Points chase: Entering Saturday's event, Yoder (637 points) of Middleburg, Pa., led Donnie Farling (570), Devin Frey (552), Taylor Farling (522) and Kenny Yoder (508).
Current weather: Mostly Sunny, 57°F
Car count: 34
Heat race winners: Dillan Stake, Andrew Yoder, Justin Weaver, Devin Hart
Consolation race winners: Todd Snook
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728