Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 20:29:31

Sponsor 743
October 5
Patriots Park Raceway,
Dublin, GA
Sanction: Red Clay Series (Stars and Bars Championship) - $1,500
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated October 9, 11:02 am)
Brooks rolls to sixth Red Clay Series win
Stars and Bars Championship
  1. Booger Brooks
  2. Daniel Brewer
  3. Matthew Knight
  4. Gavin Cowan
  5. Tyler Sanders
  6. Phillip Pittman
  7. Pete Cochran
  8. Jacob Parris
  9. Derek Franks
  10. Dustin Dickson
  11. Kenny Lemnick
  12. Ryan Knight
  13. Zach Hutto
  14. Brandon Boyd
  15. Caleb Gay
  16. Ben Faircloth
presented by
What won the race: Passing race-long leader Ben Faircloth following a mid-race restart, Booger Brooks of Chattanooga, Tenn., grabbed the lead and held on the rest of the way to win Saturday's Red Clay Series Stars and Bars Championship at Patriots Park Raceway. Matthew Knight crossed the line third, but was elevated to second when Faircloth was DQ'ed at the scales.
Key notes: Apparent second-place finisher Ben Faircloth was light at the scales. ... There was a $500 bonus available for any driver who could outrun Brooks and win the race; Brooks, who had won five of seven series events entering the race, collected the bonus himself. ... Gavin Cowan was the hard charger. ... The Red Clay Series visited Patriots Park for the second time in series history and the second time in as many nights. Brooks won Friday's race also.
Winner's sponsors: Brooks's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Biggens Masonry, Hickman Manufacturing, Converter Man, Pro-Tech, Shackleford Enterprises, Rock Springs Tire, John's Recycling, Shorty's Shock Service and Full Moon Graphics.
Points chase: Booger Brooks of Chattanooga, Tenn., leads Jacob Parris and Derek Franks.
Car count: 17
Fast qualifier: Booger Brooks
Polesitter: Booger Brooks
Dash winner: Booger Brooks
Heat race winners: Caleb Gay, Jacob Parris
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728