Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2020 14:13:54

Sponsor 743
August 10
Hidden Valley Speedway,
Clearfield, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Connor Bobik Memorial) - $3,000
Information provided by: Terry Whetstone (last updated August 11, 11:37 pm)
Wagner pockets $3,350 at Bobik Memorial
Connor Bobik Memorial
  1. Waylon Wagner
  2. Luke Hoffner
  3. Mike Blose
  4. Andrew Gordon
  5. Mike Altobelli Jr.
  6. Andrew Yoder
  7. Tim Fedder
  8. Tom Shaffer
  9. Dylan Yoder
  10. Randy Sterling
  11. John Brady
  12. Teddy Richardson
  13. Bill Davis
  14. Justin Kann
  15. Shawn Claar
  16. Duane Stiner
  17. Rodney Luzier
  18. Chris Farrell
  19. Dan Gill
  20. Bo Lockwood
  21. D.J. Troutman
  22. Tom Merryman Jr.
  23. Dan Boyd
presented by
Barry Lenhart/pbase.com/cyberslash
Waylon Wagner collected $3,350 in all for his 35-lap victory.
What won the race: Returning to the track where he began racing in the four-cylinder division many years earlier, Waylon Wagner of Lewistown, Pa., led all the way from outside the front row Sunday for a victory in the fourth annual Connor Bobik Memorial. Wagner collected $3,000 in purse money and $350 in lap money as he outran track points leader Luke Hoffner of Turbotville, Pa.
Key notes: The event was a fund-raiser for the Make-A-Wish Foundation. ... The Bobik family raised $3,000 for their son, who died of cancer at the age of 5. ... Srock Contracting and Randy Sterling Trucking sponsored the night's action. ... Shawn Claar was part of an early crash and ended up 15th. ... John Braim won the night's sprint car feature.
Winner's sponsors: Wagner's MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored by Class 1 Transport, Victory Auto, County Mobile Homes and Kuhndawg.
Points chase: Entering the non-points race, Luke Hoffner holds the track's Late Model points lead with 408 over Duane Stiner (382) and Dan Gill (351).
Car count: 23
Heat race winners: Luke  Hoffner, Mike Blose, Andrew Gordon
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728