Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 07:24:36

Sponsor 743
October 5
Pittsburgh Pa. Motor Speedway,
Imperial, PA
Sanction: Pace Performance RUSH Racing Series (Bill Hendren Memorial) - $5,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 8, 10:49 am)
Lukon tops Ferree, wins Hendren Memorial
Bill Hendren Memorial
  1. Kyle Lukon
  2. Alex Ferree
  3. Garret Paugh
  4. Eddie Carrier Jr.
  5. Ryan Frazee
  6. Ben Policz
  7. Michael Duritsky
  8. Tommy Schirnhofer Jr.
  9. Jake Gunn
  10. Logan Zarin
  11. Nico Dabecco
  12. Jeremy Wonderling
  13. Mike Reft
  14. Wayne Robertson
  15. Dusty Waters
  16. Braeden Dillinger
  17. John Waters
  18. Christian Schneider
  19. Bob Schwartzmiller
  20. Josh Stoica
  21. Jared Kane
  22. John Mollick
  23. Justin Lamb
  24. Ron Hall
  25. Zach Gunn
presented by
Howie Balis
Kyle Lukon heads to victory Saturday at PPMS.
What won the race: Kyle Lukon of Burgettstown, Pa., passed John Mollick on lap 34 and then outran Alex Ferree to win Saturday's Bill Hendren Memorial at Pittsburgh's Pennsylvania Motor Speedway. Lukon finished 1.654 seconds ahead of Ferree in collecting a $5,200 payday, while Mollick, a three-time PPMS winner this season and the 2016 Hendren Memorial winner, retired to finish 22nd.
Quotable: “I wasn't as good as them on the top and once they caught the lapped cars they started moving down a bit,” said Lukon. “I started catching Garrett (Paugh) in traffic and he was right on John. It was real tricky down in turns three and four and I hit it right two laps in a row like Jimmy Owens and Stormy Scott were doing (in the Lucas Oil Series race) to catch up to them. If you hit it just right you could launch off there. It was all on the line and I didn't even know how many laps were left. That was why I took an extra lap at the end."
Key notes: Lukon won his third straight RUSH Series feature and backed up an August victory in PPMS's Jook George Steel City Classic. ... Fast qualifier Jake Gunn of McDonald, Pa., finished ninth. … All but four of the 25 starters finished the race, with 13 completing all 40 circuits. … PPMS hosted the RUSH Dirt Late Model Series-sanctioned Bill Hendren Memorial for the fourth straight year. … The race honored the longtime engine builder who passed away in 2011. … Daryl Charlier of Midway, Pa., won the last two Bill Hendren Memorial races at PPMS, while Mollick of Toronto, Ohio, won the event in 2016. … Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., has won five of 14 RUSH Dirt Late Model Series races this season. … Robbie Scott won the $500 non-qualifiers race and Logan Zarin won the $800 non-winners race. … The event was held in conjuction with the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series 31st annual Pittsburgher 100. … The tour wraps up its season Oct. 18-19 at Lernerville Speedway in Sarver, Pa.
Winner's sponsors: Lukon's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Lukon's Reb-Fab, Frankland Rear Ends, Race1 and TruForm.
Points chase: Jeremy Wonderling (1,059 points) leads Kyle Lukon (1,046), Michael Duritsky Jr. (1,025), Braeden Dillinger (1,006) and Ryan Frazee (959).
Current weather: Partly Cloudy, 57°F
Car count: 38
Fast qualifier: Jake Gunn
Time: 19.471 seconds
Polesitter: John Mollick
Dash winner: John Mollick
Heat race winners: John Mollick, Ben Policz, Garret Paugh, Eddie Carrier Jr.
Next series race: October 18, Lernerville Speedway (Sarver, PA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Mollick, Paugh
Row 2: Policz, Frazee
Row 3: Lukon, Dabecco
Row 4: Hall, Carrier
Row 5: Ferree, Lamb
Row 6: J. Waters, Duritsky
Row 7: J. Gunn, Z. Gunn
Row 8: Schirnhofer, Reft
Row 9: Zarin, Schneider
Row 10: Robertson, D. Waters
Row 11: Wonderling, Schwartzmiller
Row 12: Kane, Stoica
Row 13: Dillinger

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728