Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 06:18:47

Sponsor 743
September 28
Blue Ridge Motorsports Park,
Blue Ridge, GA
Sanction: Red Clay Series (Thunder on the Mountain) - $1,500
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated October 1, 2:01 pm)
Brooks clicks off fourth Red Clay victory
Thunder on the Mountain
  1. Booger Brooks
  2. Ryan Knight
  3. Seth Wimpey
  4. Matthew Knight
  5. Jacob Parris
  6. John Howard
  7. Bobby Elkins
  8. Justin Begley
  9. Dillon Pierce
  10. Derek Franks
  11. Wesley Scott
  12. Brad Thomas
  13. Jason Berrong
  14. Pete Cochran
  15. Daniel Brewer
  16. Brad Abercrombie
  17. Reese Stillwell
  18. Colton Jackson
  19. Jeff Helms
presented by
What won the race: Booger Brooks of Chattanooga, Tenn., led all the way Saturday at Blue Ridge Motorsports Park for his tour-leading fourth Red Clay Series victory of the season. Brooks earned $1,500.
Key notes: Runner-up Ryan Knight regained second from Seth Wimpey in the final laps. ... Daniel Brewer retired with electrical issues shortly after taking fourth from Jacob Parris near midway. ... A blown radiator hose on lap 25 eliminated Pete Cochran. ... Colton Jackson retired early after an incident while battling for fifth. ... Jeff Helm retired after one lap. ... Dillon Daves scratched from the feature. … The series has turned its trip to Patriots Park Raceway in Dublin, Ga., into two events on Oct. 4-5 paying $1,000- and $1,500-to-win.
Winner's sponsors: Brooks's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Biggens Masonry, Hickman Manufacturing, Converter Man, Pro-Tech, Shackleford Enterprises, Rock Springs Tire, John's Recycling, Shorty's Shock Service and Full Moon Graphics.
Points chase: After Blue Ridge, Booger Brooks has 590 points to lead Jacob Parris (552) and Colton Jackson (532).
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Booger Brooks
Time: 15.919 seconds
Polesitter: Booger Brooks
Dash winner: Ryan Knight
Heat race winners: Daniel Brewer, Bobby Elkins
Next series race: October 4, Patriots Park Raceway (Dublin, GA) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728