Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2022 20:07:56

Sponsor 743
September 26
141 Speedway,
Francis Creek, WI
Sanction: DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour (Creek Classic) - $1,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 1, 3:38 pm)
Scheffler charges to victory in Dirt Kings finale
Creek Classic
  1. Taylor Scheffler
  2. Mark Rose
  3. Justin Schmidt
  4. Mitch McGrath
  5. Justin Ritchie
  6. Kyle Raddant
  7. Chris Engels
  8. Nick Anvelink
  9. Ron Berna
  10. Brad Mueller
  11. Brett Swedberg
  12. Troy Springborn
  13. Derek Janke
  14. Tom Naeyaert
  15. Jim Schmidt
  16. Joel Bennett
  17. Joe Bongiorno
  18. Victor Benedetto
  19. Jim Letizia
  20. Aaron Wickersheim
  21. Cody Welch
  22. Turk Letizia
  23. Ron Stroika
  24. David Webster
presented by
What won the race: Taylor Scheffler of Waukesha, Wis., picked up his first career DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour victory by charging from his starting position outside the fourth row to take the lead before from Troy Springborn on the seventh lap.
Key notes: A dozen cars finished on the lead lap. ... The DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour wrapped up its season with its second trip to 141 Speedway this season and seventh visit in series history as the track hosts its 10th annual Creek Classic. … The victory was worth $1,500 for Scheffler. ... Eighth-place finisher Nick Anvelink was crowned series champion.
On the move: Winner Taylor Scheffler started eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Scheffler's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Sorce Services, TLM Company and Diamond Jim's Auto Sales.
Points chase: Nick Anvelink of Navarino, Wis., wrapped up his third consecutive series title.
Current weather: Clear, 56°F
Car count: 24
Polesitter: Troy Springborn
Heat race winners: Troy Springborn, Joe Bongiorno, Justin Schmidt
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Springborn, Raddant
Row 2: Rose, Berna
Row 3: Bongiorno, Justin Schmidt
Row 4: Ritchie, Scheffler
Row 5: Mueller, McGrath
Row 6: Janke, Engels
Row 7: Swedberg, Jim Schmidt
Row 8: T. Letizia, Naeyaert
Row 9: Stroika, Anvelink
Row 10: J. Letizia, Welch
Row 11: Bennett, Wickersheim
Row 12: Webster, Benedetto

Sponsor 985
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728