Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 03:48:26

Sponsor 743
August 9
Fairbury Speedway,
Fairbury, IL
Sanction: Sunoco American Late Model Series West - $2,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated August 10, 2:26 pm)
B-Shepp bags $2,000 ALMS victory at FALS
  1. Brandon Sheppard
  2. Bobby Pierce
  3. Ryan Unzicker
  4. Scott Bull
  5. Scott Schmitt
  6. Daren Friedman
  7. Jay Sparks
  8. Daniel Flessner
  9. Kevin Weaver
  10. Jay Morris
  11. Pete Parker
  12. Joe Harlan
  13. Steve Thorsten
  14. Glen Thompson
  15. Torin Mettille
  16. Mike Mullvain
  17. Snooky Dehm
  18. Tim Bohm
  19. Eric Vaughan
presented by
Jeff Hall
Brandon Sheppard shows off his big paycheck at Fairbury.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Brandon Sheppard of New Berlin, Ill., took the lead from polesitter Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, Ill., just before a caution on the 17th lap and went on to collect $2,000 for a 1.404-second victory on the Sunoco American Late Model Series.
Key notes: Track points leader Scott Bull finished fourth. ... Mike Spatola of Manhattan, Ill., won Friday's ALMS race at Kankakee (Ill.) County Speedway for ALMS West and East competitors. ... Fairbury hosted an ALMS West event while ALMS East drivers headed for Plymouth (Ind.) Speedway, where Spatola was victorious once again. ... Fairbury welcomes the series a final time on Labor Day weekend.
On the move: Ryan Unzicker of El Paso, Ill., came forward from ninth to round out the podium.
Winner's sponsors: Sheppard's No. 5 Rocket Chassis has Mullins power and is sponsored by Keyser Mfg., Kid's Castle Learning Center, Petroff Towing and Valvoline.
Points chase: Pierce entered Saturday's race 132 points ahead of Unzicker and extended his lead by finishing one spot better.
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Daren Friedman
Time: 12.621 seconds
Polesitter: Bobby Pierce
Heat race winners: Bobby Pierce, Scott Bull
Next series race: August 29, Farmer City Raceway (Farmer City, IL) $3,000
Editor's note: Fixes Sheppard's starting position.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information