Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 04:17:53

Sponsor 743
August 9
Ogilvie Raceway,
Ogilvie, MN
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 9, 11:54 pm)
Brady Smith rules Ogilvie, Weiss BBCS champ
  1. Brady Smith
  2. Adam Hensel
  3. Zach Johnson
  4. John Kaanta
  5. Jake Redetzke
  6. Ricky Weiss
  7. Don Shaw
  8. David McDonald
  9. Dave Smith
  10. Dave Fieber
  11. Joel Collins
  12. Mark Rose
  13. Mike Stadel
  14. Tim Siercks
  15. Lance Matthees
presented by
What won the race: Second-starting Brady Smith of Solon Springs, Wis., rolled to his second Blaine Brothers Challenge Series victory in as many nights, pocketing $2,000 in the tour's season finale and taking the checkers ahead of Adam Hensel of Barron, Wis., and Zach Johnson of Kensington, Minn.
Key notes: Smith also won Friday at Amsoil Speedway in Superior, Wis.; he has four career victories with the series. ... The WISSOTA tour visited Ogilvie for the fifth consecutive season. ... The series saw 11 different winners in 13 events this season. ... Lance Matthees of Winona, Minn., scratched early in the evening.
On the move: Hensel rallied from sixth to finish second.
Winner's sponsors: Smith's No. 2 Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Amsoil, Badger Storage & Excavating, Big Red Motorsports, Como Oil & Propane, GottaRace, Keyser Manufacturing, McFarland PC,Michaeletz Trucking, Mid-States Equipment Co. Hydraulics, Permco, and Willow River Saloon.
Points chase: With his sixth-place finish, Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba, unofficially clinched his first series championship. Fourth-finishing John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., and fifth-finishing Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, Wis., entered as Weiss' closest pursuers.
Car count: 15
Polesitter: Zach Johnson
Heat race winners: Brady Smith, Jake Redetzke
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information