Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/26/2024 04:43:05

Sponsor 743
September 7
River Cities Speedway,
Grand Forks, ND
Sanction: WISSOTA Late Models (John Seitz Memorial) - $9,200
Information provided by: WatchFYE.tv and track reports (last updated September 12, 10:46 am)
Turnbull nets $9,200 John Seitz Memorial
John Seitz Memorial
  1. Aaron Turnbull
  2. A.J. Diemel
  3. Don Shaw
  4. Shane Edginton
  5. Jake Redetzke
  6. Cody Skytland
  7. Chad Mahder
  8. Brad Seng
  9. Jeff Massingill
  10. Mike Balcaen
  11. Bill Mooney
  12. Jordan Tollakson
  13. Shawn Meyer
  14. Cole Schill
  15. Thomas Weisgram
  16. Brody Troftgruben
  17. Pat Doar
  18. Casey Meyer
  19. Trent Grager
  20. Ryan Kereluk
  21. Tom Corcoran
  22. Joey Pederson
  23. Ryan Corbett
  24. Dustin Strand
  25. Steffen Snare
  26. Jeff Provinzino
presented by
Mike Spieker/speedway-shots.com
Aaron Turnbull takes the checkers for his richest career victory.
What won the race: Fending off challenges from A.J. Diemel following a pair of late-race cautions, Aaron Turnbull of Estevan, Saskatchewan, earned a career-high $9,200 in Saturday's John Seitz Memorial at River Cities Speedway. Turnbull, who regained the lead from Shane Edginton just past halfway, won by 1.070 seconds over the 11th-starting Diemel with a charging Don Shaw in third.
Quotable: “I never would’ve thought in a million years (I’d win) there are so many good cars here. I can’t believe it,” the fifth-starting Turnbull said. “With those cautions at the end, I thought I was done for when I saw (Diemel and Redetzke) on the board there. I kind of was getting signals to go to the top, and I didn’t know because I’d been on the bottom the entire race. But I went up there for a lap and I knew that was the place to be. I can’t believe it."
Key notes: Dustin Strand led the first 13 laps but retired shortly after giving up the lead to Turnbull on a restart. ... Shane Edginton overtook Turnbull on the 28th lap and led until lap 49 when Turnbull regained the lead for good. ... The 13th annual John Seitz Memorial honored the late WISSOTA driver who was a four-time NLRA champion and one of that tour's winningest drivers.
On the move: Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., started in 19th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Turnbull’s MB Customs Race Car is powered by a Millar Auto Machine powerplant and sponsored by Mack Auction, Sun Tubular Testing Services, Mars Race Cars and Quick Rescue Roof.
Points chase: Shane Edginton of Winnipeg, Manitoba, captured the 2019 River Cities Late Model championship.
Current weather: Mostly Cloudy, 53°F
Car count: 41
Polesitter: Brad Seng
Dash winner: Brad Seng
Heat race winners: Dustin Strand, Brad Seng, Pat Doar, Aaron Turnbull, Thomas Weisgram
Consolation race winners: Cody Skytland, Jordan Tollakson
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Seng, Strand
Row 2: Weisgram, Edginton
Row 3: Turnbull, Doar
Row 4: Corcoran, Balcaen
Row 5: Troftgruben, Massingill
Row 6: Diemel, Meyer
Row 7: Schill, Pederson
Row 8: Corbett, Grager
Row 9: Skytland, Tollakson
Row 10: Shaw, Redetzke
Row 11: Mahder, Snare
Row 12: Kereluk, Provinzino
Row 13: Meyer, Mooney
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information