Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/21/2024 19:42:05

Sponsor 743
August 8
Gondik Law Speedway,
Superior, WI
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 9, 12:06 am)
Brady Smith bags $2,000 in BBCS stop at Superior
  1. Brady Smith
  2. Jake Redetzke
  3. Ricky Weiss
  4. Don Shaw
  5. Darrell Nelson
  6. Harry Hanson
  7. Mike Stadel
  8. John Kaanta
  9. Lance Matthees
  10. Steve Laursen
  11. David McDonald
  12. Pat Doar
  13. Jeffrey Massingill
  14. Todd Gehl
  15. Scott Herrick
  16. Zach Wohlers
  17. Adam Hensel
  18. Dave Smith
  19. Kyle Peterlin
  20. Terry Lillo
  21. Gregg Hill
  22. Dave Fieber
  23. Tim McMann
  24. Jeff Provinzino
  25. Cory Jorgensen
  26. Robbie Cooper
presented by
What won the race: Fifth-starting Brady Smith of Solon Springs, Wis., took the lead from polesitter Darrell Nelson of Hermantown, Minn., on the 27th lap and led the rest of the 40-lap distance for a $2,000 Blaine Brothers Challenge Series victory.
Key notes: Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, Wis., followed Smith past Nelson on the 27th circuit and held on to second at the finish, 1.70 seconds back of the winner. ... Nelson fell to fifth at the finish after leading the first 26 laps. ... 13 drivers completed all 40 laps. ... Smith recorded his third career series victory and his third overall victory of the season; his previous triumph came in UMP DIRTcar Summernationals action at Lincoln (Ill.) Speedway on June 29. ... Superior hosted the second race of a weekend tripleheader that wraps up the season for the WISSOTA tour. ... Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., won Thursday at Norman County Speedway in Ada, Minn; Doar was 12th in Friday's event. ... Ogilvie (Minn.) Raceway hosts Saturday's $2,000-to-win season finale.
On the move: Series points leader Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba, charged from ninth to finish third; Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., improved eight positions to finish fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Smith wheels a Rocket Chassis sponsored by Amsoil, Badger Storage & Excavating, Big Red Motorsports, Como Oil & Propane, GottaRace, Keyser Manufacturing, McFarland PC,Michaeletz Trucking, Mid-States Equipment Co. Hydraulics, Permco, and Willow River Saloon.
Points chase: Weiss has 579 points and heads into Saturday's season finale with a 10-point lead over John Kaanta and a 13-point lead over Redetzke atop the standings.
Car count: 26
Polesitter: Jeff Provinzino
Heat race winners: Harry Hanson, Lance Matthees, Darrell Nelson
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information