Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/23/2024 05:13:46

Sponsor 743
August 22
300 Raceway,
Farley, IA
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series (Yankee Dirt Classic) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 23, 9:39 pm)
Aikey cruises in Yankee Dirt Classic opener
Yankee Dirt Classic
  1. Jeff Aikey
  2. Tyler Bruening
  3. Jason Rauen
  4. Ricky Thornton Jr.
  5. Justin Kay
  6. Tad Pospisil
  7. Chris Simpson
  8. Andy Eckrich
  9. Chad Holladay
  10. Charlie McKenna
  11. Corey Zeitner
  12. Jeremiah Hurst
  13. Bill Leighton Jr.
  14. Kyle Hinrichs
  15. Ryan Griffith
  16. Chad Simpson
  17. Matt Ryan
  18. Jason Hahne
  19. Josh Leonard
  20. Joel Callahan
  21. Lyle Klein
  22. Jeff Tharp
  23. Curt Martin
  24. Andrew Kosiski
  25. Brian Kosiski
  26. Jason O'Brien
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Jeff Aikey waves to the Farley crowd after Thursday's $5,000 win.
What won the race: Bolting into the lead from his pole starting position, Jeff Aikey of Cedar Falls, Iowa, went on to win Thursday’s Yankee Dirt Classic opener at 300 Raceway. Aikey finished 0.681 ahead of runner-up Tyler Bruening in earning $5,000 in the 25-lap Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series feature.
Key notes: Thursday kicked off the 42nd annual Yankee Dirt Classic, the opener of a two-day weekend for the Malvern Bank tour at 300 Raceway. … The Nebraska-based series sanctions the event for the first time as the tour makes its first-ever visit to Farley. ... With neither Thursday or Friday points events, series leader Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., was not in attendance. … The race was sanctioned by the IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series from 2012-’17. … The 2018 event was rained out. … The series has a points race Saturday at Nebraska’s Junction Motor Speedway.
On the move: Ryan Griffith of Webster City, Iowa, started 22nd and finished 15th.
Winner's sponsors: Aikey's Rick Dralle-owned Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Code Red Repair, Rick's Detail and Overland Trucking.
Points chase: Kyle Berck (1,476 points) of Marquette, Neb., leads Ben Schaller (1,406), Bill Leighton (1,398), Josh Leonard (1,344) and Jason O’Brien (1,326).
Current weather: Clear, 63°F
Car count: 49
Fast qualifier: Tyler Bruening
Time: 16.422 seconds
Polesitter: Jeff Aikey
Heat race winners: Bill Leighton Jr., John Emerson, Andrew Kosiski, Jason O'Brien, Ryan Griffith, Corey Zeitner
Consolation race winners: Matt Ryan, Josh Leonard
Provisional starters: Brian Kosiski, Andrew Kosiski
Next series race: August 23, 300 Raceway (Farley, IA) $12,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Aikey, Bruening
Row 2: Rauen, Kay
Row 3: Thornton Jr., Pospisil
Row 4: Chr. Simpson, C. Zeitner
Row 5: Holladay, Hinrichs
Row 6: A. Eckrich, McKenna
Row 7: Klein, Hurst
Row 8: Leighton Jr., O’Brien
Row 9: Cha. Simpson, Hahne
Row 10: Ryan, Leonard
Row 11: Martin, Griffith
Row 12: Callahan, Tharp
Row 13: B. Kosiski, A. Kosiski

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information