Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/21/2021 05:21:31

Sponsor 743
August 2
Big Sky Speedway,
Billings, MT
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 3, 3:32 pm)
Redetzke wins finale of Montana tripleheader
  1. Jake Redetzke
  2. Ricky Weiss
  3. John Kaanta
  4. Dave Smith
  5. David McDonald
  6. Kelly Hample
  7. Mike Stadel
  8. Jeremy Meirhofer
  9. Dan Henrikson
  10. Matt Gerlach-Smith
  11. Chris Dunn
  12. Brad Kerrison
  13. Mindy McCord
  14. J.D. Olsen
  15. Terry Carter
  16. Ted Hample
  17. Curtis Fortowsky
  18. Chad Becker
  19. Mark Fowler
  20. Mike McCord
presented by
What won the race: Winning his first series race in more than a year, former series champ Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, Wis., came from his seventh starting spot at Billings Motorsports Park to earn $3,000 on the Blaine Brothers Challenge Series. Redetzke took the checkers ahead of rival title contenders Ricky Weiss and John Kaanta.
Key notes: Redetzke's last series victory came Jun 27, 2013, at Eagle Valley Speedway in Jim Falls, Wis. ... He has 11 series victories, tied for third with A.J. Diemel on the all-time list behind Pat Doar (28) and John Kaanta (24). ... The race was the last of seven series events on a swing to the West. ... Ricky Weiss won Thursday at Electric City Speedway in Great Falls and Chad Becker won Friday at Gallatin Speedway in Belgrade. ... The tour wraps up the season Aug. 7-9 events back closer to the series base in Minnesota and Wisconsin.
On the move: Redetzke came from seventh to first; David McDonald started eighth and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Redetzke's No. 27 is sponsored by Champ Pans, J&D Manufacturing, Alter and Coldwell Banker.
Points chase: Entering Saturday's event, Ricky Weiss of Headlingly, Manitoba, has 424 points to lead John Kaanta (418).
Car count: 20
Heat race winners: John Kaanta, Ricky Weiss, Chad Becker
Next series race: August 18, Cedar Lake Speedway (New Richmond, WI) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728