Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 04:08:59

Sponsor 743
August 2
I-30 Speedway,
Little Rock, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 3, 7:19 am)
Sullivan captures I-30 Comp Cams victory
  1. Jack Sullivan
  2. Rick Hearnsberger
  3. Tommy Surrett
  4. Timothy Culp
  5. Brandon Smith
  6. Charlie Cole
  7. Shannon Scott
  8. David Payne
  9. Robert Baker
  10. Clay Fisher
  11. Chandler Petty
  12. Austin Rettig
  13. Kyle Beard
  14. Jake Davis
  15. Lee Davis
  16. Lynn Beach
  17. Casey Findley
  18. Neil Kemp
  19. Jon Mitchell
  20. Allen Murray
presented by
What won the race: Outside front-row starter Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, Ark., charged to the lead at the drop of the green flag and led all 40 laps for his ninth career Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory.
Key notes: The event ran caution-free. ... Saturday's I-30 stop was the second event of a weekend doubleheader for the series. ... Jon Mitchell of Texarkana, Texas, was the winner of Friday's event at Diamond Park Speedway; he finished 19th. ... Comp Cams competitors will return to I-30 on Sept. 27 to wrap up their 2014 campaign.
On the move: Shannon Scott of Henryetta, Okla., received Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger honors, advancing from the 14th starting position to finish seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Sullivan's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Triple A Diesel, Merrill Bonding, Bad Boy Mowers, Team Peterson Fluid Systems, Sweet Mfg., Keyser Manufacturing and Central Arkansas Pest Services.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, reigning series champion Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., had 1,383 points to lead Clay Fisher (-48) and Tommy Surrett (-50) in the title chase.
Car count: 26
Polesitter: Casey Findley
Heat race winners: Jack Sullivan, Tommy Surrett, Rick Hearnsberger, Casey Findley
Consolation race winners: Austin Rettig, Shannon  Scott
Next series race: August 15, Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, AR) $40,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information