Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/14/2024 00:54:22

Sponsor 743
July 27
Legit Speedway Park,
West Plains, MO
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and team reports (last updated July 28, 9:23 pm)
Oberkramer rules at West Plains for first tour win
  1. Mason Oberkramer
  2. Kyle Beard
  3. Tony Jackson Jr.
  4. Raymond Merrill
  5. Timothy Culp
  6. Jesse Stovall
  7. Terry Phillips
  8. Jason Hughes
  9. Logan Martin
  10. Morgan Bagley
  11. Brian Rickman
  12. Scott Crigler
  13. Kaleb Stolba
  14. Austin Rettig
  15. Hunter Rasdon
  16. Colton Horner
  17. B.J. Robinson
  18. Charlie Cole
  19. Payton Looney
  20. Robby Moore
presented by
Woody Hampton/woodyhamptonphotos.com
Mason Oberkramer heads to his flag-to-flag victory at West Plains.
What won the race: Winning his first series race, polesitter Mason Oberkramer of Broseley, Mo., held off Kyle Beard on Saturday at Legit Speedway Park for a $3,000 Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory. Beard was 0.238 seconds behind at the finish with teammates Tony Jackson Jr. and Raymond Merrill in third and fourth.
Quotable: “This is just an unbelievable feeling. We’ve been working so hard to get one of these touring wins and tonight my team gave me a great car and I did my job,” Oberkramer said. “I couldn’t be any happier right now, and hopefully this is the first of many to come.”
Key notes: The 26-year-old Oberkramer got his 25th career Late Model victory. ... Runner-up Kyle Beard held the second spot the last 10 laps. ... Outside front-row starter Payton Looney faded early, dropped out of the top 10 on lap 19 and retired on lap 31. ... Eighteen of 20 starters completed 40 laps.
On the move: Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., started seventh and finished second; Terry Phillips of Springfield, Mo., started 17th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Oberkramer's Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Scott Bailey Racing Engine and sponsored by Allgaier Motorsports, Oberkramer Trucking, GYT90, Midwest Sheet Metal, TJR Motorsports, Off Axis Paint, Ricks Hair Fashion, SEMO Repair Service, Modern Images, Go Lithium and Swift Springs.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Tony Jackson Jr. (1,674 points) of Lebanon, Mo., led Timothy Culp (1,459), Kyle Beard (1,450), B.J. Robinson (1,440) and Hunter Rasdon (1,409).
Current weather: Clear, 73°F
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Mason Oberkramer
Time: 14.731 seconds
Polesitter: Mason Oberkramer
Heat race winners: Mason Oberkramer, Kaleb Stolba, Payton Looney, Tony Jackson Jr.
Consolation race winners: Scott Crigler, Colton Horner
Provisional starters: B.J. Robinson, Charlie Cole
Next series race: August 2, Old No. 1 Speedway (Harrisburg, AR) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information