Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 03:08:37

Sponsor 743
July 27
ECM Speedway,
Bremen, AL
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 28, 2:14 am)
ECM gives Palasini second MSCCS tour win
  1. Mike Palasini Jr.
  2. Chad Thrash
  3. David Gentry
  4. Dane Dacus
  5. Austin Arnold
  6. Brett White
  7. Mark Bangs
  8. Terry Wilson
  9. Shelby Sheedy
  10. Thomas Langley
  11. Travis Kress
  12. Bailey Callahan
  13. Eric Cooley
  14. Brandon Brown
  15. David Seibers
  16. Doug Sanchagrin
  17. Logan Mize
  18. Bill Mahan
  19. Andy Picklesimer
  20. Billy Franklin
  21. Shay Miller
  22. Sam Norman
  23. Lee Burdette
  24. Clint Armstrong
presented by
What won the race: Winning his second series race of the season, Mike Palasini Jr. of Leland, Miss., captured Saturday's Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series visit to Alabama's ECM Speedway to earn $3,000.
Key notes: Palasini's previous series victory came June 22 at Greenville (Miss.) Speedway, his home track. ... Runner-up Chad Thrash came from the fifth row. ... David Gentry lost a wheel before the dash started and pitted for a new tire and wheel to join the race, finishing eighth and last. ... He rallied to finish third in the feature. ... The Mississippi-based tour made its 17th visit to an Alabama track in its 19-year history.
Winner's sponsors: Palasini's Doug Showah-owned car is sponsored by The Tint Man, M&D Automotive and Bonds Towing Service.
Points chase: Entering the event, Chad Thrash (1,320) of Collinsville, Miss., led Shelby Sheedy (1,025), Terry Wilson (1,010), Rick Rickman (1,005) and Doug Sanchagrin (1,005).
Current weather: Clear, 67°F
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Billy Franklin
Time: 14.11 seconds
Polesitter: Billy Franklin
Dash winner: Billy Franklin
Consolation race winners: Chad Thrash, Terry Wilson
Next series race: August 3, Whynot Motorsports Park (Meridian, MS) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Frankllin, Palasini
Row 2: Cooley, White
Row 3: Dacus, Seibers
Row 4: Arnold, Gentry
Row 5: Thrash, Wilson
Row 6: Miller, Sheedy
Row 7: Picklesimer, Brown
Row 8: Bangs, Mahan
Row 9: Langley, Mize
Row 10: Kress, Burdette
Row 11: Unreported
Row 12: Unreported

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information