Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 03:22:01

Sponsor 743
July 27
Greenbush Race Park,
Greenbush, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 29, 8:59 am)
Pederson nabs ninth career NLRA victory
  1. Joey Pederson
  2. Dustin Strand
  3. Mike Balcaen
  4. Tom Corcoran
  5. Bill Mooney
  6. Brad Seng
  7. Ryan Corbett
  8. Cole Schill
  9. Dave Smith
  10. Brody Troftgruben
  11. Shane Edginton
  12. Jesse Teunis
  13. Matt Gerlach-Smith
  14. Dan Dowling
  15. Steffen Snare
  16. Cole Babcock
  17. Kyle Storbakken
  18. Ryan Kereluk
presented by
Valerie Truscinski
Joey Pederson visits victory lane at Greenbush Race Park.
What won the race: Winning from his pole position, Joey Pederson of East Grand Forks, Minn., captured his ninth career Northern LateModel Racing Association victory Saturday at Greenbush Race Park. Pederson won his first series race in four years ahead of former series champs Dustin Strand and Mike Balcaen.
Key notes: Pederson notched his first NLRA victory since June 19, 2015, at River Cities Speedway in Grand Forks, N.D. ... He won at Greenbush on the circuit in 20111. ... The Roseau County oval hosted its 29th series event. ... Pederson is the fifth winner in five series events.
On the move: Runner-up Dustin Strand of Grand Forks, N.D., started sixth; another Grand Forks driver, Brad Seng, started 11th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Pederson's No. 7P is sponsored by Shawn Horn Realtor, Dahlstrom Motors, MarKit County Grain, Northdale Oil, InVision Ag, Channel Seed and Red River Bean Co., First Community Credit Union, R&R Farms, admonkeys.com, B&E Meats, Big Jim's East Side Tire, Votava Trucking, Dynamic Welding, Advantage Lawn Care, Northern Valley Fertilizer, Phil Thompson & Associates, Custom Stripes, Lind Electric, Energy Release, Sky-Vu Drive In, Moen Farms and Vesey Plumbing.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Shane Edginton (804 points) of Winnipeg, Manitoba, led Dustin Strand (796), Brad Seng (754), Mike Balcaen (744) and Brody Troftgruben (702).
Current weather: Clear, 66°F
Car count: 18
Polesitter: Joey Pederson
Heat race winners: Joey Pederson, Mike Balcaen, Shane Edginton
Next series race: August 3, Devils Lake Speedway (Doyon, ND) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Pederson, Balcaen
Row 2: Edginton, Smith
Row 3: Mooney, Strand
Row 4: Schill, Corbett
Row 5: Corcoran, Snare
Row 6: Seng, Kereluk
Row 7: Troftgruben, Gerlach-Smith
Row 8: Babcock, Teunis
Row 9: Dowling, K. Storbakken

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information