Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/13/2024 23:37:38

Sponsor 743
July 27
Miller Central Speedway,
Miller, SD
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series - $1,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 28, 8:01 am)
Arment leads South Dakota's Tri-State sweep
  1. Kent Arment
  2. Chad Becker
  3. Brian Diede
  4. Blair Nothdurft
  5. Nate Beyenhof
  6. Dustin Arthur
  7. Josh Skorczewski
  8. Nick Grehl
  9. Casey Skyberg
  10. Quentin Myers
  11. John Hoefert
  12. Gale Vogt
  13. Tyler Reagle
  14. Craig Rodgers
  15. Lane Brenden
  16. Scott Borkowski
  17. Rich Thomas
  18. Brad Vogt
  19. Jordan Heiman
  20. Gary Brown Jr.
  21. Jared Jelsma
presented by
Jamie Hoefert
Kent Arment enjoys his first Tri-State Series victory.
What won the race: Pole-starting Kent Arment of Aberdeen, S.D., captured his first Tri-State Late Model Series victory Saturday, earning $1,500 at Miller Central Speedway. Arment took the checkers ahead of fellow home-state drivers Chad Becker and Brian Diede.
Key notes: Arment's 20-lap victory came in the tour's debut at Miller Central ... He's the sixth winner in eight series races. ... The race was originally set for July 4 but rained out. … Fifth-finishing Nate Beyenhof was the top-finishing series regular as WISSOTA regulars swept the top spots. ... Runner-up Chad Becker is a three-time winner at Miller Central in 2019.
On the move: Nate Beyenhof of Rock Rapids, Iowa, started ninth and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Arment's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Olsen Custom Farms, Mustang Seeds, Evolution Powersports, 605 Signs and Ken's Alignment.
Points chase: Entering the event, Nate Beyenhof (949 points) of Rock Rapids, Iowa, led Gary Brown Jr. (919), Jordan Heiman (894), Brad Vogt (811) and Jesse Kroger (736).
Current weather: Sunny, 78°F
Car count: 21
Polesitter: Kent Arment
Heat race winners: Chad Becker, Kent Arment, Brian Diede
Next series race: August 9, Fiesta City Speedway (Montevideo, MN) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Arment, Becker
Row 2: Diede, Heiman
Row 3: Hoefert, Nothdurft
Row 4: Arthur, Grehl
Row 5: Beyenhof, Brown
Row 6: Skorczewski, G. Vogt
Row 7: B. Vogt, Rodgers
Row 8: Skyberg, Jelsma
Row 9: Brenden, Thomas
Row 10: Borkowski, Reagle
Row 11: Myers

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information