Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 02:10:50

Sponsor 743
July 26
Crawford County Speedway,
Denison, IA
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 27, 11:17 am)
Berck tops Zeitner for Crawford County win
  1. Kyle Berck
  2. Corey Zeitner
  3. Ben Schaller
  4. Tad Pospisil
  5. Justin Zeitner
  6. Josh Leonard
  7. Bill Leighton Jr.
  8. Jason O'Brien
  9. Josh Krug
  10. Brian Kosiski
  11. Brad Perdue
  12. Zach Zeitner
  13. Robbie Andersen
  14. Curt Schroeder
  15. Jason Wallace
  16. Charlie McKenna
  17. Jeff Segebart
  18. Kale Kosiski
  19. Max McKenna
  20. Paul Conrad
  21. Andy Claiborne
  22. J.C. Wyman
  23. Andrew Kosiski
  24. Nick Deal
presented by
What won the race: Advancing three spots from his second-row outside starting position, Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., topped polesitter Corey Zeitner to win Friday’s Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series feature at Crawford County Speedway. Berck earned $2,000 for his third career series victory at Crawford County.
Key notes: Berck notched his series-best 86th career win on the Malvern Bank tour. It was also his third series win of the season. … His previous triumphs at Crawford County came in 2014 and ’16. … Ben Schaller of Omaha, Neb., last year’s winner at Crawford County, finished third, gaining valuable points of Late Model rookie Nick Deal of Harlan, Iowa, who entered the race second in points and was credited with a 24th-place finish. … The series heads to Nebraska Saturday.
On the move: Ben Schaller of Omaha, Neb., started eighth and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Berck’s Missile Chassis has a Scott Bailey Racing Engine with sonsorship from Aurora Cooperative, Strobel Manufacturing, Herk’s Welding and Irrigation, Preferred Popcorn, Campbell Family Farm, Mike Larson Excavation, Five Star Truck Center and Steven Buffalo Meats & Hunts.
Points chase: Before Crawford County, Kyle Berck (1,186 points) of Marquette, Neb., led Nick Deal (1,164), Ben Schaller (1,136), Bill Leighton Jr. (1,128) and Corey Zeitner (1,104).
Current weather: Clear, 77°F
Car count: 24
Polesitter: Corey Zeitner
Heat race winners: Tad Pospisil, Justin Zeitner, Corey Zeitner
Next series race: July 27, Junction Motor Speedway (McCool Junction, NE) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: C. Zeitner, Pospisil
Row 2: J. Zeitner, Berck
Row 3: Leonard, Wyman
Row 4: Wallace, Schaller
Row 5: Leighton Jr., Perdue
Row 6: O’Brien, Andersen
Row 7: B. Kosiski, Krug
Row 8: Claiborne, K. Kosiski
Row 9: Schroeder, Segebart
Row 10: Z. Zeitner, Conrad
Row 11: C. McKenna, M. McKenna
Row 12: A. Kosiski, Deal

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information