Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 03:02:58

Sponsor 743
July 26
Gondik Law Speedway,
Superior, WI
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series (Amsoil Twin Ports Twin 25s ) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 27, 11:15 am)
Shaw collects WCS victory in Twin Ports 25
Amsoil Twin Ports Twin 25s
  1. Don Shaw
  2. Pat Doar
  3. Kyle Peterlin
  4. James Giossi
  5. Darrell Nelson
  6. A.J. Diemel
  7. Travis Budisalovich
  8. Jake Redetzke
  9. Kevin Eder
  10. Deven VanHouse
  11. Jeff Massingill
  12. Jesse Glenz
  13. Terry Lillo
  14. Mike Prochnow
  15. Kevin Carlson
  16. Derek Vesel
  17. John Kaanta
  18. Steve Laursen
  19. Michael Keller
  20. Steve Hucovski
  21. Robbie Cooper
  22. Jim Bruggeman
  23. Chad Mahder
  24. Jeff Provinzino
  25. Rick Hanestad
presented by
Tom Krob/shooterguyphotos.com
Don Shaw picked up a $1,500 paycheck in Superior, Wis.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., captured the opener of the Amsoil Twin Ports Twin 25s on Friday at Gondik Law Speedway for his 12th career Wollak Construction WISSOTA Challenge Series victory. Shaw took the checkers ahead of Pat Doar to earn $1,500.
Key notes: Shaw is the fifth series winner in five 2019 races. ... Shaw won his first series event since May 31, 2018, at Dakota State Fair Speedway in Huron, S.D. ... Jesse Glenz of Fall Creek, Wis., won the unsanctioned $1,500-to-win second feature over Pat Doar and Devin VanHouse. .... Doar picked up a $500 bonus as the best performer between the 25-lappers. ... The second feature lined up with a 12-car inversion of the first finish.
On the move: Kyle Peterlin of Hibbing, Minn., started eighth and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Shaw's Billy Moyer Victory Race Car has a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsorship from Shaw Trucking, Blaine Brothers, Sure Step, Dehn Oil, Northern Metal Recycling, SIDUMP’R Trailer Co., Village Bank and Lube-Tech.
Points chase: Entering the event, A.J. Diemel (326) of Elk Mound, Wis., led Jesse Glenz (307), Pat Doar (301), John Kaanta (292) and Jake Redetzke (285).
Current weather: Partly Cloudy, 78°F
Car count: 36
Polesitter: Jake Redetzke
Heat race winners: Jake Redetzke, Travis Budisalovich, A.J. Diemel, James Giossi
Consolation race winners: Rick Hanestad, Chad Mahder
Next series race: July 27, Rice Lake Speedway (Rice Lake, WI) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Redetzke, Giossi
Row 2: Nelson, Shaw
Row 3: Diemel, Doar
Row 4: Budisalovich, Peterlin
Row 5: Lillo, Eder
Row 6: VanHouse, Hucovski
Row 7: Carlson, Cooper
Row 8: Massingill, Prochnow
Row 9: Provinzino, Bruggeman
Row 10: R. Hanestad, Mahder
Row 11: Vesel, Keller
Row 12: Glenz, Laursen
Row 13: Kaanta

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information