Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/25/2023 18:24:57

Sponsor 743
August 2
Caney Valley Speedway,
Caney, KS
Sanction: MARS DIRTcar Series West (James House Memorial) - $3,066
Information provided by: Ron Mitchell and series reports (last updated August 3, 8:18 am)
Caney Valley gives Jackson season's first MARS win
James House Memorial
  1. Tony Jackson Jr.
  2. Chance Bishop
  3. Justin Asplin
  4. Brandon McCormick
  5. Cole Wells
  6. Jason Hughes
  7. Josh Hughes
  8. Nathan Mayes
  9. Gary Gorby
  10. Justin Wells
  11. Jeff Roth
  12. Jacob Magee
  13. Brandon Morton
  14. Brian Schutt
  15. Darrell Mooneyham
  16. Leroy Johnson
  17. Andy Gerstenkorn
  18. Zac Simmons
  19. Garrett Essary
  20. Dillon Rupe
  21. Dustin Bolster
  22. Jesse Stovall
  23. Jason Redman
presented by
Todd Boyd
Tony Jackson Jr. celebrates in victory lane at Caney Valley.
What won the race: Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., topped Chance Bishop of Bartlesville, Okla., for his first MARS DIRTcar victory of 2014. He survived contact with Bishop that damaged his car's nosepiece in collecting a $3,066 payday.
Key notes: MARS made its first appearance at Caney Valley. ... The fifth annual James House Memorial honors a driver who lost a battle with cancer. ... The race has never had a repeat winner. ... The track hosts a weekly DIRTcar-sanctioned Late Model division. Hometown driver Jacob Magee holds a 15-point lead on Gary Gorby.
Winner's sponsors: Jackson's Cornett-powered Rocket Chassis is sponsored by RLB Financials, Midwest Sheet Metal, Eibach Springs, Keyser Manufacturing, Phil Harris Motorsports, Willard Quarries and Darrell Lanigan Racing.
Points chase: Entering the event Tony Jackson Jr. had 1,524 points to lead Jesse Stovall (1,444) and Justin Asplin (1,192).
Car count: 26
Heat race winners: Garrett Essary, Tony Jackson Jr., Jesse Stovall, Chance Bishop
Consolation race winners: Jacob Magee
Next series race: August 8, Junction Motor Speedway (McCool Junction, NE) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information