Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/25/2023 19:31:23

Sponsor 743
July 21
Wagner Speedway,
Wagner, SD
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 23, 12:34 am)
Wagner gives Myers first Tri-State victory
  1. Quentin Myers
  2. Gale Vogt
  3. Gary Brown Jr.
  4. Nate Beyenhof
  5. Scott Borkowski
  6. Jared Jelsma
  7. Tyler Steckelberg
  8. Orlen Albertson
  9. Seth Fischer
  10. Ben Sukup
  11. Mike Babcock
  12. Justin Havranek
  13. Luke Sathoff
  14. Jesse Kroger
  15. Marty Myers
  16. Jordan Heiman
  17. Nick Grehl
  18. Lane Brenden
  19. Kelly Duffy
presented by
Jamie Hoefert
Quentin Myers picked up his first career Tri-State tour victory.
What won the race: Quentin Myers of Pukwana, S.D., became the second straight first-time series winner Sunday at Wagner Speedway with a victory on the Tri-State Late Model Series. Myers earned $1,000 in a race with just seven of 19 starters running at the finish.
Key notes: Hometown driver Justin Havranek started on the pole and dropped out with a 12th-place finish. ... The race was postponed from Friday because of extreme heat (it's the third postponement of the year for the series at Wagner). ... The series rescheduled Miller (S.D.) Central Speedway's Fourth of July rainout for July 27.
On the move: Gary Brown Jr. of Brandon, S.D., started 18th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Myers drives an MB Customs Race Car sponsored by Breding Farms, Scott Plumbing & Heating, Theo's Collision Center and N2 Seeds.
Who to watch: Jordan Heiman of Sioux Falls, S.D., winner of last year's final Wagner event on the tour.
Points chase: Heading to Wagner, Nate Beyenhof of Rock Rapids, Iowa, has 669 points to lead Jordan Heiman (654) and Gary Brown Jr. (649).
Expected entrants: Jordan Heiman, Nate Beyenhof, Gary Brown Jr., Jared Hoerle, Blair Nothdurft, Jesse Kroger, Brad Vogt, Scott Borkowski, Quentin Myers, Ben Sukup, Ray Sveeggen, Mike Babcock, Seth Fischer, Justin Havranek, Mike Benson, Jared Jelsma and more.
Current weather: Clear, 60°F
Car count: 20
Polesitter: Justin Havranek
Heat race winners: Ben Sukup, Gale Vogt, Scott Borkowski
Next series race: July 23, Rapid Speedway (Rock Rapids, IA) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Havranek, Heiman
Row 2: Borkowski, Q. Myers
Row 3: G. Vogt, Sukup
Row 4: Fischer, Kroger
Row 5: Grehl, Na. Beyenhof
Row 6: Duffy, Albertson
Row 7: Steckelberg, Jelsma
Row 8: Sathoff, M. Myers
Row 9: Babcock, Brenden
Row 10: Gary Brown Jr.

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information