Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 03:05:46

Sponsor 743
July 19
RPM Speedway,
Crandall, TX
Sanction: Southern Touring Late Model Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 20, 5:42 pm)
Daniel revs up for $1,000 victory at RPM
  1. Patrik Daniel
  2. Cody Leonard
  3. Colton Horner
  4. G.W. Egbert IV
  5. Mark Shipman
  6. Max Eddie Thomas
  7. Mike Fenton
  8. Talon Minten
  9. Nate Jantz
  10. Neil Manchester
  11. Dustin Woods
  12. Landen Zakalowski
  13. Ron Sprayue
  14. Austin Theiss
  15. Taylor Rateliff
  16. Billy Meazell III
  17. Eddy Hardage
presented by
Karen Davis
Patrik Daniel grabbed his second career Southern Texas victory.
What won the race: Surviving a late scrape with a lapped car, sixth-starting Patrik Daniel of Wills Point, Texas, earned $1,000 Friday at RPM Speedway for his second career Southern Texas Late Model Series victory.
Key notes: Daniel notched his second career series victory. ... He was collected in an incident with a lapped car with two laps to go, but was restored to the lead and held on in a green-white-checkered finish. ... His first came in the 2017 finale at Gator Motorplex in Willis, Texas. ... Thirteen drivers were running at the finish. ... G.W. Egbert IV of Belton, Texas, was making his first series start since suffering facial injuries in a March modified accident after a piece of concrete struck his helmet. ... Egbert led early before Daniel took over. ... Kevin Sitton scratched from the main event.
On the move: Runner-up Cody Leonard of Sinton, Texas, started 12th
Winner's sponsors: Daniel's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Platinum Collision, Honeycutt Sand & Gravel, 1st Class Auto Glass, Muirhead Trucking, Olympic Trailer Services, Able Truck Sales and Stanford Trucking.
Points chase: After RPM, Cody Leonard (500 points) leads Colton Horner (438) and Mark Shipman (408).
Car count: 18
Heat race winners: Neil Manchester, Mark Shipman, Patrik Daniel
Next series race: July 20, Devil's Bowl Speedway (Mesquite, TX) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Meazell, Egbert
Row 2: Shipman, Manchester
Row 3: Horner, Daniel
Row 4: E. Hardage, Fenton
Row 5: Thomas, Woods
Row 6: Minten, Leonard
Row 7: Jantz, Sprayue
Row 8: Theiss, Zakalowski
Row 9: Sitton

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information