Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 02:57:59

Sponsor 743
July 20
Pittsburgh Pa. Motor Speedway,
Imperial, PA
Sanction: RUSH Crate Late Model Series (Herb Scott Memorial) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 21, 3:55 pm)
Lukon tops Herb Scott Memorial, net's $2,000
Herb Scott Memorial
  1. Kyle Lukon
  2. Tommy Schirnhofer Jr.
  3. Colton Flinner
  4. Scott Gunn
  5. Ben Policz
  6. Michael Duritsky
  7. Justin Lamb
  8. Christian Schneider
  9. Steve Dixon
  10. Jamie Wrightsman
  11. Logan Zarin
  12. Joe Long
  13. Chuck Bowie
  14. Wayne Robertson
  15. Jamie Freeman
  16. Bill Kessler
  17. Ryan Frazee
  18. Dennis Cummings
  19. Nico Dabecco
  20. Jeremy Wonderling
  21. Colby Beighey
  22. Peter Wearing
  23. John Mollick
  24. Braeden Dillinger
presented by
Todd Battin
Kyle Lukon heads to victory at Pittsburgh's Pennsylvania Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Fifth-starting Kyle Lukon of Burgettstown, Pa., overtook Wayne Roberson on lap 19 and went on to capture $2,000 in Saturday night’s RUSH Dirt Late Model Series Herb Scott Memorial at Pittsburgh's Pennsylvania Motor Speedway. Lukon finished 2.721 seconds ahead of Tommy Schirnhofer Jr. and Colton Flinner.
Quotable: This is amazing after the luck we've had all year. I didn't know if we'd even make it through the whole feature because we were overheating after the heats and dash," Lukon said. "Luckily the cautions fell just right and I was able to get it cooled down. It was a lot of fun — the track was racy top to bottom."
Key notes: Polesitter Jeremy Wonderling retired while leading on lap 18 after his No. 3J entry went up in smoke. ... The RUSH tour made the first of three scheduled stops at PPMS on the 2019 season. ... The race honored the late Pennsylvania racer and Hall of Famer for which it is named. ... Saturday's show included Manufacturers Night presented by MSD Performance, in which each participating racer walked away with an item valued at a minimum of $300. ... Officials announced Aug. 10's RUSH visit to PPMS, the 30th annual Jook George Steel City Classic, will pay a record $10,010-to-win, the tour's richest winning purse.
On the move: Tommy Schirnhofer Jr. of Dormont, Pa., started 13th and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Lukon's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Lukon's Reb-Fab, Frankland Rear Ends, Race1 and TruForm.
Points chase: Heading into the weekend, Jeremy Wondering (902 points) of Wellsville, N.Y., led Michael Duritsky, Jr. (860), Kyle Lukon (846), Braeden Dillinger (843) and Ryan Frazee (800).
Current weather: Mostly Cloudy, 84°F
Car count: 36
Fast qualifier: Ben Policz
Time: 19.732 seconds
Polesitter: Jeremy Wonderling
Dash winner: Jeremy Wonderling
Heat race winners: Ben Policz, John Mollick, Colton Flinner, Jeremy Wonderling
Next series race: August 2, Dog Hollow Speedway (Strongstown, PA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Wonderling, Schneider
Row 2: Robertson, Mollick
Row 3: Lukon, Policz
Row 4: Gunn, Flinner
Row 5: Zarin, Frazee
Row 6: Dabecco, Duritsky
Row 7: Schirnhofer, Dixon
Row 8: Long, Beighey
Row 9: Freeman, Lamb
Row 10: Stoica, Dillinger
Row 11: Wrightsman, Kessler
Row 12: Bowie, Wearing
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information